07 Aug 2016 11:33 #316493
Brearley did well in Test cricket ?
Lets look at Sammy's TEST Captaincy performance during his 3 Year contact
and ODIs while we at it
07 Aug 2016 18:14 #316547
thats a ridiculous statement since T20 is relatively new!
Whats his success with ODI and Tests ??
07 Aug 2016 22:46 - 07 Aug 2016 22:58 #316559
wat does relatively new have to do with anything ::confused::
at this point in time my claim is valid. Sammy has turned out to be a fine west indian aftah a very questionable start lookin' the lackey right out of Julian Huntes' stable.
Sammy is no longer anything like that, a development all west indians who payin' attention recognize. dat is why his unceremonious drop is causing a stir.
west indians now like and appreciate Darren Sammy. his personality stands out. he is a most respectable leader out in front of his team..respected in the cricket world.
Last edit: 07 Aug 2016 22:58 by mapoui.
07 Aug 2016 22:53 - 07 Aug 2016 22:59 #316560
wat is all ah dat Mail ::confused:: ::confused::
wat yuh beating up on Shive and Sammy for ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
it is not easy in the world you know. and everybody have at some point to make a compromise with old marse in order to live...you know..to get a job/to keep a job.. so you can make a livin'
we can blast Shive for his sell out/we can blast Sammy..and others too. but at the end of the day those 2 did enough of socially accepted quality to be appreciated by the west indian people... regardless of the not so nice parts of their careers.
these are ordinary west indian boys who had nutten and by hard work and luck deh came to be what they are. I tink the west indian people focused on the whole of the two men not the parts. deh long forgiven fuh the bad parts
Me personally have nutten but respect and appreciation for both Shive and Sammy regardless.
Last edit: 07 Aug 2016 22:59 by mapoui.
08 Aug 2016 09:26 #316573
Lets stick to Sammy's performance on that 3 year contract.
TEST, ODI and T20 : he was Captain supremo.
His last 2 years stats in T20Is are woeful/pathetic.
08 Aug 2016 09:51 - 08 Aug 2016 12:51 #316584
MAPPIPPEE,
It is fact Shiv and Sammy are scabs not me fabricating a situation.
At least Shiv merited his position but Sammy absolutely not and I have no time for him as a Cricketer.
Check out his numbers as they make quite bad reading!
Yes, as I said above, Sammy presided over two World T20 victories but what did he really contribute in a team of professional T20 players who really did not require captaining.
I hear St. Lucia is in tribal mood!
08 Aug 2016 10:05 #316589
Sammy thanked Ottis on that FB video on the first post !
dunno why ....his Bowling never improved.
He talked about ups and downs with players but never mentioned:
Pelting down LiL Bravo in the Nets , injuring him.
Bravo then refused to play under his Captaincy and fly home.
Sammy's 30 second call !
Time to create page: 0.225 seconds