The Lawsuit ... Gayle fights back

07 Jan 2016 19:32 #287018 by Kwami
' Indecent exposure " .  Gale should learn  how to  do decent exposure .

07 Jan 2016 19:44 #287019 by Calypso
Good !!! ....... everyone seems to be in agreement that this has spiralled way, way outta control.  Even CNN and the NY Times have run the story of his 'faux pax' with the female journo and it seems like some sort of 'witch hunt'.

He will apparently be banned from future BBL series !!! ... It's no secret that Gayle is a ladies man .... but a pervert ???!!!  He would do something like that knowing the repercussions ?????  :o

Regarding the McLaughlin incident ... in my opinion Gayle was stupid and very unprofessional with his comments in that interview.  Really if he fancied the journo ... all he had to do was wait until the microphone and cameras were switched off and ask her out privately and none of this would've be an issue.

Very wrong what he did but he apologized to Mel McLaughlin, she accepted his apology and he paid a fine of A$10,000 ...... End of story !!!!

07 Jan 2016 19:53 #287021 by Calypso

LOL ..... like this?

Wonder if they're still together ....

07 Jan 2016 21:56 #287029 by ketchim
Good summary , Calypso !

at the end of day he is getting a Tax receipt for a Charitable donation  ;)

08 Jan 2016 07:38 #287053 by Calypso
He screwed up royally !!!!

08 Jan 2016 08:16 #287054 by pwarbi

For me also, that last paragraph sums it up for me completely aswell. While although I'm not sure it was very wrong, it was certainly a bit stupid, if nothing else.

He got fined, a charity as done well out of it. He apologised, she accepted it. Maybe cricket can now move on?

08 Jan 2016 10:41 - 08 Jan 2016 10:55 #287056 by mapoui

can we say piling on!  its like every woman has now met and had an 'episode' with Chris Gayle. where did Gayle get the time for all of them ::confused::

it's like Bill Cosby.  he has by now drugged and phucked every white woman in america! is there enuff jail-space for Bill to do the time that 's coming to him ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

the proof, evidence we have is Gayle and that reporter which is recorded for all to see and hear.  that is a specific case that required a response that we all know..we know what that response should have been.

lots of white figures do far worse than Gayle and walk and today are just as popular as ever, their crimes forgiven, hidden.  there is the American football star Ben Roetlisbergher for eg, QB of the Pittsburgh Steelers.  He raped a woman fair and squarely caught. 

the cover up and dumping down the memory hole of that story was amazingly sophisticated, the victim paid off and sidelined into obscurity. and there is Big Ben on top of the world again.

look at the accusations of Shane Warne for eg :( :( :(  we have no doubt they were true.  they could not wait to dump that down the memory hole as well. and Warne is as pristine as ever today.

it is a racist pogrom on Gayle Michelle J Charles, dentist>:( >:( >:(  RACIST! 

If Gayle was not a big handsome, open about his powerful sexuality black male...and feels free to be attracted to any woman including beautiful white women... he  would not be as dangerous as he is to white males..hence the pogrom...more so that it happened in Jurassic Oztralia, circa 1901

and let us know Michelle, how you progress, if you try learning to clean teeth with your tongue.  and I do suspect that if you found yourself in private with Chris, no one looking or can see, you would  likely jump his well muscled and powerful bones and practice on him.

your very FB comment does not disparage Gayle and redound to his discredit but gives the clear impression that you wish you were, that it was you..a fabrication that screams 'if it were me I would clean his clock, not only his teeth!'
>:( >:( >:( >:(
>:( >:( >:(
>:( >:
>:(
Last edit: 08 Jan 2016 10:55 by mapoui.

08 Jan 2016 10:49 - 08 Jan 2016 10:57 #287058 by mapoui
white players and coaches do all manner of evil things across all sports.  make a big deal about that they don't!! 

but they making a big deal about Gayle.  Why ::confused:: ::confused::

Sue deh Jurrasic, stuck in centuries past arses Chris...get some more millions and go home.  vindication and the history books await you!

:D :D :D :D
:D :D :D
:D :D
:D
Last edit: 08 Jan 2016 10:57 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.229 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Dulce