30 Dec 2015 07:47 #285823
It is unbelievable due to this current series .... how much the media, AUS past players and comms are focussing on the Windies past victory days and the state of Windies cricket in the last 15 years.
Even watching the Big Bash T/20 with the Scorchers vs Renegades tonight they were going on and on about Windies test cricket and even replayed the video of
this interview
and Ponting, Fleming & Gilchrist were calling on the ICC to intervene and sort out the WICB as not only fans but past and present players in Australia do not want to see the demise of WI as a competitive test playing nation.
All of a sudden the problems in WI cricket is being beamed on TV all around the world along with journalists' articles ......and what we talk about on the forum is now public knowledge worldwide.]
30 Dec 2015 07:49 #285824
Aussies are still fascinated by the likes of
Greats of West Indies past...click
So maybe .....just maybe, this exposure to those of importance in the world of cricket will be just the WICB embarrassment needed to kick start the turn around in WI cricket from grass roots with a new cricket infra structure !!! If this doesn't happen now ...... nothing will !!! ... and if it doesn't happen ... I give up as won't happen in my lifetime !!!
30 Dec 2015 10:25 #285830
I think the Oz concern is genuine..but they have no ansah. intervention of the ICC wont work. the ICC is a bureau itself and in the west indies only the elimination of our own bureau will solve the situation. all the ICC can recommend is not elimination of the wicb but some kind of streamlining that wont work.
in the end the ICC itself will face such problems as calls for its own elimination will mount. as a bureau they are parasitic and that fact ultimately catches up with all bureaucracies. they must exploit the situation to pay for themselves..that means bleeding the players who are the source of all revenue.
they must not only bleed the players but remove all power forms of power they enjoyed. they captain had to be neutered and he has. there is not one remaining cricket nation in which the captain remains as the powerful #1 figure.
the captain has been replaced by the head coach in whose hands, at least in principle all power is now concentrated. but that is misdirection for the head coach is deliberately made a very volatile position in which there is no enduring stability. their contracts are tenuous and they last at best on average a couple of years and are no threat..and can never be a threat.. to the power of the Bureaucracy as a captain like Worrell or Lloyd could be
that is what has been going on in cricket. we have lived through a successful power grab as the administrations have all morphed into all powerful bureaucracies at national and international levels. and the ICC as the international representative is now busy carving out an inviolate realm or space in sport, free of any possibility of national government intervention in local affairs when they can levy power on them to make them stop, regardless of how bad the national situation is.
for example...the wicb could be be run by axe murderers hacking up the cricket and the Caricom could not intervene or the ICC could bring international power to bear on them to cause them real pain, if they intervened. it is almost that way now but not quite yet in cricket. it is that way in soccer now...fully so. cricket is on the way yet.
yet alos the bureaucratic question refers to the west indian governments as well..none more so for they are in essence parasitic bureaus who are not really in love with the idea of belling a sister bureaucracy ...the wicb. but the wicb is so bad, so so awful, egregious, atrocious, producing such bad results....producing death not continuation administrators that it must be addressed...something must be done.
Caricom would be delariously happy if the wicb did as the Oz bureau does, produce good results even if parasitic. cricket pride and national interest still reside in them and get good results so far. but we will see. in the end all bureaus consume their host as parasites they are...requiring the situation to democratize or idle away into irrelevance
30 Dec 2015 11:10 #285839
you are an idiot skammy. you have nothing to say of any value.
if you do no post anything of value relevant to the subject matter you should not post in response to my comments!
CHAIRMAN KRISHNA! THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAINT TO YOU ON THIS SKIMMY FELLA HERE TO HAVE HIM STOP TRACING MY POSTS WITH HIS IRRELEVANT NONSENSE. HE SHUD MAKE A RELEVANCE TO HELP THE DISCUSSION AND THE BOARD FORWARD, NOT REPEAT ON AND ON THE SAME MORONIC NONSENSE.
I REQUEST THAT YOU CHAIRMAN, STOP THIS IDIOT MAKING A PIGS BREAKFAST OF THE BOARD..TO STAY AWAY FROM MY POSTS IF HE DOES NOT HAVE ANYTHING VALID TO SAY IN RELATION TO THEM
30 Dec 2015 11:43 #285851
Calypso , Oz shedding crocodile Tears.
They should be decrying that they are part of the BIG 3
and have our players in the BBL...
Don't thank them for airing our Board issues ....Boards around the World are getting it
Last night during that hour of Saffie wickets tumbling : CSA was getting hammered .
FOR not being able to find an opening Bat and a proper middle order !!!
30 Dec 2015 11:58 #285860
talking about dat:
I was shock this mawnin when I see 174 fuh all. reminiscent of west indies collopso ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
it finally ketch up with them..their old colonial system..just like ours in the west indies ketch we 20 years now. deh have to reform and move on.
DEMOCRATIZE...NOT BUREAUCRATIZE! :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Barbosa
30 Dec 2015 12:04 #285863
by Barbosa
Every change the West Indies make will be meaningless and superficial until they let go of the power-broker politics and embrace socialism. For that is the only model that works in sport.
30 Dec 2015 12:22 #285865
I was energised to see a "spirited" response.
Commentators like the OZ ones Claypso talking about were HAMMERING CSA Board.
refused to listen to a bunch of unqualified Commes whinging and analysing
I headed to BED ..
Could this WI tour of AUS be 'turning de cornah' for WI?
Time to create page: 0.224 seconds