20 Dec 2015 08:05 #284604
If I'm the one being referred to here ... let me make it pellucidly clear that I agree with the 'All Stars' of Windies Cricket making their money in T20 leagues around the world given the treatment by the WICB board.
However, the most honest statement by Bravo was 'IPL first, T&T second and WI last' when the money was rolling in despite the DISRESPECT shown to Windies fans with that statement. Then there was the business of him and Pollard spearheading the walk out on a tour.
So now his very DISHONEST statement is wanting RESPECT ?? when the money is falling short??? ... Does Bravo think WI fans are stupid??
My two cents on the matter and I'm done with it with the likes of these show ponies as it leaves a sour taste in my mouth given the past history of selfless performing WI players......
20 Dec 2015 08:19 #284607
No need for anyone to comment or reply to my post .......... I'm living the embarrassment of this team being here ...... :-[ .......... together with their stupid media statements :-[
20 Dec 2015 10:14 - 22 Dec 2015 09:59 #284621
I must admit that I have not paid as detailed attention to Bravos general attitude as I might and cant say whether this observation is accurate or not. my sense is that it is more accurate than any I hold
on the other hand I have paid some attention to this:
on that score I don't see how that issue can redound to the discredit of Pollard and Bravo. it was a labour issue and the players response cannot be faulted.
as far as I can ascertain they followed by step all they should have, and their action was relative and entirely proportionate to the cause of their decision..the attack on their pay by the wicb which had infiltrated and suborned the players union into complicity against the players.
ultimately the players had no choice but to act as they did. they could not capitulate. they could negotiate, they tried... but was impossible by wicb refusal to talk.
wicb challenge left them no choice at all but total capitulation ..which it is now clear, is exactly what Skamkeran wanted..so that he could create what he has in fact built by now....a supine and totally subservient west indies side, compliant and under his compete control.
the wicb wanted to chase the seniors, those players capable of standing up to them while totally neutralizing the players instrument of representation, the players union..WIPA. in fact Skameran now controls all aspects of west indies cricket, everything, all of it including the players union..comprehensively. he is master of the west indian cricket realm, leaving opposition to come from outside..not possible from inside. no opposition can possibly come from inside cricket to Skameron wicb at this stage
so recognizing the wall their backs were placed against, the west indian senior players took the only road out left open to them..to strike.
Skameron and Pie Busses set up a comprehensive and totally successful attack on west indies cricket that produced its total homogenization, its capitulation to the wicb..a dead WIPA and a team led around but its nose, under a captain whose only and every possible allegiance can only be to the wicb and to no other. which means he is totally under their control, cannot move out from there, cannot stand up on his own as player or as man, as worthy individual personality
but manipulated into it or not Bravo and company did the right thing, and the progressive thing..to strike. it was strike or agree to total wicb domination..not an option for those players...for any players so pressed, forced to chose in opposition to their open and clear best interest. they could not do that!
and it is also not a positive option for the development of west indies cricket... as in any process there is the need for the development of its internal contradictions..its checks and balances.. to maximize its proper evolution. without a proper functioning union doing its job, which necessarily would often have been in opposition to the wicb..the wicb can do as it pleases to the detriment of the cricket..as is plain before our eyes.
this is the point that sketchim in particular misses in his attack on the players. he does not see the overall interest of west indies cricket and how the wicb, as a rapacious and parasitic bureaucracy compromises that interest... if they are not checked and balanced and forced to comply with the principle on which they are established and function, as charged with responsibility for the full, positive management/development of west indies cricket
Last edit: 22 Dec 2015 09:59 by mapoui.
20 Dec 2015 10:28 #284625
Some good the emotional attack will do . He should launch a physical attack in their ass.
20 Dec 2015 16:15 #284665
In all of dis folks seem to forget dat de touring party went to India WITHOUT a contract from de WICB.
And dat is someting dat dem at de WICb was doing fuh years - jess ask Holding.
21 Dec 2015 09:49 #284706
by pwarbi
While I agree that west idian cricket is breathing it's last and needs to change and quickly, as you say, we know this already so what does players coming out and telling us what we already know do to help?
Instead of telling the world how bad it is and why, maybe come out and give their opinions on how it can be changed, give positive comments and maybe give their opinions on how the future can get better.
That's all I was meaning, there's no point in dwelling in what's happened.
21 Dec 2015 10:26 #284719
its not talk fuh talk sake..blowhard talk. its war don't you see..attack, tactic, weapon used, droppin' ah boom in deh rarse to help things move forward
21 Dec 2015 10:32 #284720
not at all. statement of fact that clears up much. no attempt at defense I think of the players. but they were and are not wrong.
establishes how backward they..the players... had bent and sacrificed to keep things going.
but wat that clarity really is, is hard wood fuh you. but you have a problem: you are now unable to recognize wood when you feel it.
Dats not good at all ketchim. you have to do something about that. when was the last time you went to your doctor ::confused:: ::confused::
{::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
::LOL::}
Dwayne Bravo has launched an emotional attack on WICB
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds