General Commentary......

14 Jun 2015 18:36 - 14 Jun 2015 21:27 #259914 by mapoui
My job is done..finished!

when I began posting on west indian cricket boards I established that west indies cricket is in a crisis, that those who run our cricket are not in sync with its best interest, its growth and development and they will strangle it.

I posed that the only solution to the problem in the cricket was popular intervention..that the west indian elites were incapable of restoration of west indian cricket glory, just as they are incapable of building a west indian nation..a prerequisite for more success.

and here we are.  there is no balance or equilibrium to evolutionary movement.  it is impossible to achieve a state of being and to stay in that state of being.  we are always moving in some direction or the other all driven by the potential in the universal mix at all times.  in the case of the cricket if we are not moving forward we are moving backward.

this current west indies cricket team is worse than the original west indies team that entered test cricket in 1928. 

under the drive or wicb parasitism west indies have traveled back in time to be worse than we ever were. from here on it will be 1906 with C A Ollieviere and LeBrun Constantine..then to 1865 when first class competition began and tours to the United States and Canada to play Upper Canada College.

we have witnessed a very rapid de-evolution under the drive and lash of our new masters..black and brown west indians in charge..the HNIC's...HEAD NHIGGERS IN CHARGE SO TO SPEAK ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

it is the same thing with the west indian nations..all of them in vast debt, so deep in debt they will never, ever be able to pay it off..all except Trinidad where we have been lucky to have oil.  but when that is done we are toast just like the rest of the west indies

and these west indian HNIC's are nasty to a fault..like the man TD wants me to love, Clive Lloyd, the current west indian henchman, like Tony Howard used to be.  were the wicb  a mafia like that portrayed for us in the gangster  movies, both Howard and Lloyd would be hitmen, mowing down their enemies like me..killing all who the wicb felt threatened its parasitism of the cricket.

but its sweet!  I am like the Rev wallowing in west indian absolute failure but much more than Revs etho-centric focus. at least I am on the right side of things, pointing in the direction where positive resolution resides.  but it does not matter  if west indians all know truth.  west indians do not care about truth, about reality.  there it is right in front their faces and they do nothing about it.

but unlike the cricket disaster the failed state disaster is going to affect every west indian alive..already affects negatively every west indian alive.  we will see as the economic crisis already engulfing the west indies worsen as the failed western capitalism finally becomes unresponsive to financial streamlining and manipulation and outright lies, and the truth becomes the basis on which the markets operate.

I am speaking to no one just posting an opinion that no one is required to read.  I am coming to the end of posting on cricket boards. my job is done, my contribution made.  I have no more to say
Last edit: 14 Jun 2015 21:27 by mapoui.

14 Jun 2015 21:13 #259928 by ketchim
Just fast forward to the rise of T20 circa 2015 !

Rich , Lucrative Unheard of  Contracts for Sloggers in Cricket  !!

NOW try to think how CLR and the Boys of 1906 would think about this phenomena  ;)

OR how it would have Impacted our entry in TEST in 1928.

14 Jun 2015 21:54 #259933 by mapoui
that reminds me of a description I read once of the Canadian charted accountants exam..3 days of highly theoretical and abstract questions on business activity.

I might try to ansah pars 1 and 2 of that question, but the last third barely connects and is impossible to tackle

15 Jun 2015 12:33 #259968 by ketchim
Not the CA program ...the CFA  ;)

The point is the Influences to CRICKET has change from a Historical point of view !

You need to wipe the slate clean : not only for T20 , but also for controlling powers.

The movement of players in the Caribbean is another solid point WHEN it catches on !

15 Jun 2015 15:04 #259976 by mapoui
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uniform_Evaluation

this is what I meant Ketchim:  the UFE examination

the CFA is tuff as well..both of them are!

this here is the problem you know...your approach is bass ackwards:

""""You need to wipe the slate clean """

see below!

15 Jun 2015 15:10 #259977 by ketchim
Its like everything else in the Universe where historical precedence is now IRRELEVANT !

romantic , yes  :practical ?  hell, no !

Same with Cricket ........There is a shift in the International balance of power.

There is a local refusal of retainer contracts for the lucrative international 20 over Leagues.

and now for the Caribbean specific : Go It Alone to curb the rampant Insularity.

Player movement even though a Noble idea has not been embraced !

The older Folks never thought this would come about.

Q.E.D. ......quod erat demonstrandum  ;)

15 Jun 2015 16:30 - 15 Jun 2015 16:41 #259983 by mapoui

what does shift in international power mean in cricket..what do you mean by shift?

India has collated an arrangement with the 2 traditional white powers to share the cricket booty.  that is more like a coup ...a like power to the traditional power has emerged powerful enough to force a rearrangement in power relations.
there has been no systematic change.  the basis of historical cricket relations stayed the same.  according to this historic relationship the 2 traditional white powers no doubt secured some benefit in the rearrangement for the Kiwi and RSA.which should kick in as long as RSA remains white.

and again by that historic relation the countries of people with dark skin including the west indies will continue to get an unfair shake

cricket was capitalist and imperial and India has just cast itself in an imperial coat..in cricket the biggest of them all. Indian was always capitalist. the old struggle is still there, out of the past, even if much closer to resolution currently than before
Last edit: 15 Jun 2015 16:41 by mapoui.

15 Jun 2015 16:49 - 15 Jun 2015 18:32 #259984 by mapoui

not at all.  I knew stuff like this would come along.  that's easy meat.  what is not easy meat is the flip and impious way you deal with what threatens your best interest.

logic is always the way....that which is one's best interest informs their decisions and actions..their plans and responses.

so then..demonstrate the logic in this

if we strip away ICC opposition to any such separation..where is the logic in that conception..unless there is more in the mortar that you know that I don't have a clue about ::confused::

now mind you...in the end I don't care what allyuh do.  I am looking however for the logic/benefit of going it alone

there must be a logic to that!  what is it...do you know ::confused::
Last edit: 15 Jun 2015 18:32 by mapoui.

15 Jun 2015 16:51 #259985 by ketchim
Regardless of how it is worded : there is a shift in POWER CONTROL !

ICC is irrelevant now : the Big 3 will allow the Go It Alone .

think about it  ;)

15 Jun 2015 16:52 #259986 by ketchim

And of course the position of Head Coach and DIRECTOR of Cricket is ABUSED.

For us in the W.I. .............Pybus on de snap of a Finger banish Kieran Powell

what did our new Opener do ?? Double DUCKS.

Head Coach : get rid of the veteran Shiv .

ITs like there is a determined effort to SABOTAGE our progress...

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
JamisonTrump celebrates the Super Bowl champ Eagles at White House(30.04.2025, 18:26)(18:26)0
JamisonUNC’s Belichick defends Hudson as ‘doing her job’ after interjecting during CBS interview(30.04.2025, 18:25)(18:25)0
JamisonHundreds of scholars say U.S. is swiftly heading toward authoritarianism(22.04.2025, 18:58)(18:58)0
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Ana