23 Mar 2015 18:21 #248208
Folks , I will be paying attention to this trend in Semi #1 :
First 10 with mandatory Fielding restrictions
Final 15 with mandatory batting Power Play of 5 overs + final 10 !
In between I man will take a Nap
24 Mar 2015 00:34 #248297
by dillinger10
I posted this in the game-thread, Ketch, but will also post this here as it will be easier to keep track of. I will update this as the overs play out.
South Africa first 10 overs: 39/2.
South Africa after 35 overs: 184/3.
24 Mar 2015 00:55 #248304
by Gina145
That was a fantastic game, but I don't think I'd have been too happy to see such a close match if my team was playing. I'm not sure my nerves could take it.
24 Mar 2015 06:44 #248354
Aww Gina !! My nerves in today's game with your SA team vs NZ (1st semi-final) was nerve jangling and it wasn't even my team playing ... so can imagine what it was like for you 
The emotion shown by SA at the end of game was a reflection of their great disappointment in losing ... I found it very, very heartbreaking. 
My prediction for this WC was actually one of AUS/SA/NZ. Looks like an AUS/NZ final. If it's any consolation ... AUS will most likely lift the WC
24 Mar 2015 12:05 - 24 Mar 2015 12:11 #248392
First VICTIM : South Africa
18 runs given in the D/L equation from FINAL 7 overs is ATROCIOUS !
using this Last 15 overs strategy / trend !
Last edit: 24 Mar 2015 12:11 by
24 Mar 2015 12:18 #248395
Those 7 overs in Duckworth and Lewis Equation should me AMENDED !!
at least instead of 18 runs , a minimum of 7 per over or 49 :
South Africa wouldda end up with 330.
24 Mar 2015 13:01 #248401
hopeful dreamers. if no ream here wud have been a saffie choke. one was imminent..like 5 wickets fuh no runs in the last few over :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
no matter wat, a saffy choke was nearby and wud hit at some point ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
no matter wat the Saffys scored the kiwi wud make. Saffy bowling might terrorize west indies but it holds no terrors for the Kiwi.
pure cutarse fuh Steyn. 'dale all ovah the place' deh shud call him after kiwi wood..hit all ovah the place.. 8 ovahs fer 75+
lixxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!
24 Mar 2015 13:06 #248402
Thats the recent TREND if you were paying attention.
dillinger posted above where 35 outta 46 Games :
Teams better their Scores in the Final 15 versus the previous 35.
Unnastan ??
so D/L is outta date with :
1.New Ball at each end
2.Fielding restrictions
3.Shortened boundaries
4.Recent trend : 15 overs is > previous 35
24 Mar 2015 13:10 #248403
so wat..the trend mus' end. and it cud have been las' night.
but as I said it doh matter. whatever the Saffys scored the Kiwi wud have done better. dat yuh cud take to the bank. the Kiwi are not impse west indies
Last 15 overs and Duckworth Lewis !
Time to create page: 0.231 seconds