29 Dec 2014 14:03 #231063
by dillinger10
You would hope they could hold out for the 60 or so overs that they will likely face tomorrow. Is there any more rain in the forecast?
29 Dec 2014 14:36 #231078
by Gina145
According to the commentators the weather is expected to be better tomorrow, but I just checked our local weather site and they say a 60% chance of rain. If I were betting on this match, I'd be backing a draw. I hope I'm wrong though.
29 Dec 2014 15:48 #231080
by dillinger10
Thanks for passing that along. I'd definitely be betting on a draw also. I would guess WI will end up facing around 60 overs to save the Test.
30 Dec 2014 03:28 #231125
by Gina145
It's not raining this morning but the outfield is so wet that some people are already saying that today's play should be called off. It looks like a draw for sure.
30 Dec 2014 07:27 #231131
yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaah. a draw. we din get beat.
nice one Ramo! even f its rain. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: but stand up a little eh..and be captain. wrench yuh job out of Sir Curtlys mangled hands. he has a great reputation that Curtly. and he is indeed a big fellow. but he is not too bright. assert yuh self! >
30 Dec 2014 07:42 #231133
Of the 3 matches going on simultaneously ..... I unashamedly admit this was the one I followed the least ... mostly because of time zone reasons .. but also because of what I thought was a certain result.........
Well whaddaya know ?? .... Rain helped for a draw .........
30 Dec 2014 08:29 #231140
Congratulations to the Windies and Captain Ramdin on a hard fought draw against the champions.
30 Dec 2014 10:34 #231149
Y'all clutching at straws : Rain, 4 drop catches and a Cheating Umpire saved Proteas.
In Guyana we have a saying : " Wuh miss yuh doan pass yuh "
On to Cape Town !