28 Dec 2014 10:46 #230854
by Gina145
The break might be a good thing for South Africa.
All the momentum was with the batsmen.
28 Dec 2014 12:05 #230889
by dillinger10
West Indies showed some real fight today with both bat and ball. ESPN had a nice stat, Brathwaite now has 5 fifty-plus scores in 2014, the first WI opener to achieve this feat in a calendar year since 2009.
28 Dec 2014 16:55 #230944
[color=rgb(35, 35, 35)]West Indies wicketkeeper and captain Denesh Ramdin was optimistic his batsmen would get close to the South African first innings total.
[/color]
[color=rgb(35, 35, 35)][/size]"We as batters know where we score runs, if we spend the required time out there we will score the runs," said Ramdin.
[/color]
[color=rgb(35, 35, 35)][/size]"We will back ourselves and be as positive as we can and get as close to their total as possible."
[/color]
29 Dec 2014 04:03 #230991
11.00am Doh...covers have return : Raining quite a bit now !!
Could be one of
those days >
29 Dec 2014 05:22 #230994
After a decade and a half of being an eternal optimist and 'hope springs eternal' etc. ........ now an absolute realist !!! ... wake up and smell de willow !!! ;D
2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies
Time to create page: 0.233 seconds