23 Dec 2014 10:14 - 25 Dec 2014 12:40 #230181
Robin Peterson, the left-arm spinner, has been ruled out of Test series against West Indies
after cutting his left forefinger during fielding practice. :-[
Legspinner Imran Tahir, who had been dropped for this series, has been recalled.
Last edit: 25 Dec 2014 12:40 by
23 Dec 2014 10:15 #230182
Rilee Rossouw has been called up to the South Africa Test squad as a replacement batsman
after Quinton de Kock was ruled out of the series with an ankle ligament tear.
23 Dec 2014 10:17 #230183
This brings the number of walking wounded in the South African camp to three .
JP Duminy was all but ruled out of the series with a knee problem.
24 Dec 2014 15:52 #230366
West Indies have a great great chance of levelling the series.
Come on fellas it's there for the taking.
Mek Cameron proud.
25 Dec 2014 17:17 #230488
The man you want to see is Kagiso Rabada!
Excellent impact in the U19 WC and a very Holiding like action.....
I am genuinely looking forward to his development, as a cricket lover, but hope he does not decelerate like Jason Holder!
25 Dec 2014 19:09 #230493
I did see him bowling in the world cup. Looks an excellent prospect for SA.