24 Sep 2014 17:58 #214993
Shiv has NO history of Injuries :
He oulast all the young men : wheel and come again.
An Injustice was done to him and Clive was suposed to correct it : he did not.
Shameful ! >
Currently competing in a T20 tourney with his fellow Guyanese !
24 Sep 2014 18:05 #214996
If Shiv was unfit and showing major signs of ageing, if he was not scoring runs then ok.
It really is a no brainer supported by Lloyd who I felt would be objective.
However Shiv would have had to have opened in my view but alas one has to move on as he will ot be featured in ODIs ever again.
24 Sep 2014 23:26 #215017
by Kyle
Yeah so bizarre. Why are these failed players given chances OVER and OVER again? Especially Samuels? I just don't get it.
Coulda easily got Blackwood and Shiv in there.
25 Sep 2014 07:33 #215021
No idea why the new selectors have gone with Smith, Sammy & Elegance !!! ... no idea ... none whatsoever !!!! :-[
25 Sep 2014 08:45 - 25 Sep 2014 09:47 #215034
wait a minute....this team only now, this very minute dawn on mih. I looking at this team sine it post and only now I realise what it is..who deh pik! oh geeze its not a good team at all..no thought went into it. I mean I not around the team so I don't know what actually goin' orn but why is Taylor in there given the obvious wear down he suffered from as the season went on ::confused::
Taylor is a great asset for tests. deh shud endeavour to keep him fresh for that while including one of the younger pace..especially with RSA to follow. Taylor go bruk down again by RSA
Samuels and Smith should never 'grace' the portals of a west indies side again. it makes sense to loose with younger prospects than to loose with old failures.
and I tell dem arready to arks Holder to focus on his batting or else develop more pace..or do both. tall strong young man and he slow like dat old Vincentian pacer we used to have..tall like the sky but slow,slow , slow tuh rarse. Allen is his name..is it
to me Jason Holder is useless as he is. he is not Ambrose, McGrath or Vass..slower but great. if Jason doh have skills like them he is a runs truck at his current pace. and if he cyar get faster and better he mus' bat like a real bat man. and if neither can be achieved then drop him.
by any level of intellectual and imaginative skill Blackwood should be on this side. Prolly Bonner too. and I would have included Nicholas Pooran as a pure batsman if I insist on Ramdin in there in ODI too
this is bad work by LLoyd. I was hoping for the better side to emerge in this selector role from that old soup drinking skunt. seems like my hope is wasted.
the only selection I hold my breath on his Shive at 40. T20, ODI are games for young-younger men. it seems logical to me that he shud not play them for the west indies at 40
and I doh trust allyuh on and with any decision in which Shive involve. allyuh bias is so clear and strong that allyuh cyar see allyuh han' in front allyuh face when it comes to Shive
this is a bad side Lloyd pik here. the future is not represented. this side is toast.not winning anything and if the future is not represented then we have none until it is represented..if it is not wasted in the interim
Last edit: 25 Sep 2014 09:47 by mapoui.
25 Sep 2014 09:02 #215036
MAPPIPPEE,
What on earth is wrong with you? Did you stop taking the pills? lol
Yes I am disappointed. Blackwood had to be in there, Taylor I do not mind as he needs bowling and ODIs are pretty good preparation for Test, had it been T20 i would ahve agreed with you.
I am so disappointed in Lloyd. Is he agreeing to this squad.
Smith and Samuels?????
Ah well just when I think thiungs are changing for the better Lloyd makes Butts look level headed.
Is it too early to call for his sacking??? Lol
Disapponted.com
25 Sep 2014 09:37 #215048
The 33-year-old was recalled by the new Clive Lloyd-led West Indies selection panel !
Samuels currently averages 34.68 from 52 Tests and 31.35 from 159 one-day internationals.
Wow ! ...what mus Shiv and Sars do to be " favored " :-\
1st ODI: India v West Indies at Kochi, Oct 8, 2014
Time to create page: 0.282 seconds