22 Aug 2014 12:15 #208860
by Rev Al
Check with mail---he is consumed by negativity and pessimism---he'll give you all the reasons in the world why Shiv will not get to 12,000
* Then he'll brag of being realistic.
* Mail may be right about Shiv "falling" but I rather suspect he is pleased----he does not want to see Shiv surpass Lara.
* BY THE WAY IS MAIL A TRINI ?
22 Aug 2014 12:18 #208862
Excellent view on the Great Bravo...well done.
Objectivity....
22 Aug 2014 12:23 #208864
by Rev Al
Shiv seh, "meh na know wha retirement is---meh cyan even spell dat word. in any case meh nah ready fuh a new adventure yet, suh meh guh keep playing meh cricket."
;D
22 Aug 2014 12:24 #208865
You are blinded by your narrow mindedness and you accept Shiv by playing with his pads made himself vulnerable.
I base my judgement on the amount of runs required, the number of Tests for Shiv in the timescale compared to Sanga, Shiv's very poor form with Derby, lack of International exposure and your numbers supports what I say so what is the issue?
I also feel your dogged emphasis on the numbers delivers Shiv as a selfish player.
So who do you think will get to 12k first?
Is the answer different to mine?
I suspect not!
Issue?
22 Aug 2014 12:32 #208871
by Rev Al
mail bai:
* You sound peeved and bitter.
* Listen! I know you pride yourself in being practical and analytical.
* And you are absolutely right about Shiv slowing down.
*But your persistent braying about Shiv's "decline" convinces me that you are not a genuine fan of the Tiger.
Genuine fans would encourage Shiv at every opportunity, and also offer constructive criticism like the Rev hammering him for foolishly "padding up" too much.
22 Aug 2014 18:15 #208984
Genuine fans brey the truth....oblivious to territory.
I am obsessed with and love Cricket....you are obsessed with Shiv.
Slighty narrow? Perhaps?
22 Aug 2014 21:29 #209008
by Rev Al
Mail:
* You need to work on your vocabulary. The Rev is not obsessed with Shiv.
* Shiv has been my favorite cricketer since 1994.
* I have deep respect and admiration for the single-mindedness, the dedication and the hard work he has demonstrated in his long and illustrious career.
THE 12,000 CLUB: WHO WILL JOIN NEXT ?
Time to create page: 0.195 seconds