Moen Ali England captain?

• boquiesse
21 Jul 2014 10:26 #202539 by boquiesse

You did not mention a player who I think also played a big factor in England's success - Graeme Swann.

IMO he was a world class spinner who England could call on  - he would keep the runs down and always seemed capable of picking up a crucial wicket or two.

• Mail
21 Jul 2014 10:59 #202554 by Mail

Actually that is a major faux pas on my part as he facilitated and created several victories.....

• Mail
21 Jul 2014 11:16 #202564 by Mail

21 Jul 2014 12:10 #202587 by ramesh
Ali will be another failure  like the other muslim captain of England, Nasser Hussain

21 Jul 2014 12:21 #202592 by ketchim
As a Bible thumping Xtian....U should be excommunicated  >:(

ex·com·mu·ni·cate : verb

1.Officially exclude (someone) from participation in the sacraments and services :

of the Christian Church.

• boquiesse
21 Jul 2014 12:25 #202595 by boquiesse

Why was Hussain a failure?

21 Jul 2014 12:36 #202598 by ketchim

De Bible thumper seh is because he is Muslim :

bokie, comprehension problems ?  :-\

21 Jul 2014 12:44 #202602 by Kyle
Way down the pecking order surely, as it has been pointed out.  The guy just debuted and I think it's a given that Bell's the next one if Cook steps down. And there's Broad, even.

However despite Cook having a horrid time doubt if we're going to see a change.

21 Jul 2014 13:05 #202611 by mapoui

bwoy!  you live in england way too long.  why do you always read me so narrowly!  you read me wrong and loose you cool and then attack me and say all manner of things about me.  but it is you who reading wrong..not my fault.

I am playing all kinds of games most time.  here are all kinds of meaning in what I usually say but I cant explain to you how I talk so you cyan understand.  you have to battle with it  or doh read it

like when I say what I doing up in here arguing about england... I doh like england. is you say I shud keep quiet if I doh meet your criteria.  so I said in a funny way to produce lafter.  at the same time I doh like england but not in the literal way

I am an englishman..a black one.  it was not my choice.  there must be ambivalence in there.  you make no allowance for it.  that is a fact full of meaning and possibilities..but you do not consider it and its probable impact on me..how it influences my pronouncements about england..the language I speak.  why not ::confused:: :

when I say visions of Andrew Flintoff what do I mean.  the english loved Flintoff and white boys like him.  he is tall, fair, brilliant..a kid all english people look at as their son. 

something wrong with that!  no!  if an englishman comes uo to play, encapsulates in his looks something like a standard appearance the british love, who harkens to their standard imagery why would they not all pull for him, want him to succeed ::confused::  why would they not compare him to such standards or those who previously expressed those standards..and give him every chance to succeed.

Jordan does not fit those standards and would find difficulty in beating out anyone who does if he wants to play for england.  Standards for Jordan do not exist.  now if Jordan turns out to be brilliant, sets some records and is an icon for a a career of some 12-15 years then he sets those standards which become part of the english.

it has nutten to do with right or wrong.  it is just the way it is in the social life.  so when I mention Flintoff that is what I am playing with..what's in the english mind..archetypes and how it results in facts on the ground...

I can go on and on about what I said there but it is sufficient to say it is much more than you gathered and your critique is kinda off the mark..moralistic, pontificating

21 Jul 2014 13:11 #202612 by ketchim

STOP misleading people : You are a Spaniard.

Your country's capital is a port of Spain.

Your favorite food flavour is chadeau beni.

U love Carnival !

Commesse , Picong , bacchanal are not English !

Time to create page: 0.217 seconds
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Aryana