bala24
12 Jul 2014 07:47 #201108
by bala24
Is anyone seeing the match..??.Indian bowling being cut to pieces like meat. Suddenly it has all become ineffective and they can't seem to to dislodge the last pair.Anderson and Root have bailed their team out for now.This match is headed towards a draw,surely.
12 Jul 2014 08:03 #201111
A draw if India bat sensibly in their second innings. But we have seen teams get these big first innings scores and go on to lose games.
The constant short pitched bowling to Anderson was ineffective.
bala24
12 Jul 2014 08:20 #201116
by bala24
I am praying they bat sensibly,they have often frittered away starts and situations where they are in the driver's seat.Ishant tried it so much that Anderson started to guess how he is going to bowl.That strategy of 2 bouncers an over didn't work at all.
Do you think either of these teams are pushing for a result..I nearly wrote them off at 202-7,and look at where they are now..!!!
12 Jul 2014 08:25 #201118
World record for last wicket and they still going.
There is nothing in the pitch so there should be no reason why India with their batting lineup cannot draw this test but you never know.
12 Jul 2014 11:07 #201128
I see the Soho is still features a better piece of Tail than Bombay !
Calypso , Jimmeh miss out on a Ton.....barely
12 Jul 2014 11:14 #201131
Jimmy Anderson should be considered an All rounder !
Any bowler whom does NOT unnastan this ....will pay the price
12 Jul 2014 11:28 #201135
this is truly ridiculous cricket..like Tino Best scoring 96 as last man in
cricket is getting more sour every series with these rotten, inconsistent, poorly led sides on the field
:'( :'( :'(
12 Jul 2014 11:31 #201136
england shud have followed on...deh make 496 and give India runs to chase.
chuuuuuuupes!
1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham
Time to create page: 0.224 seconds