13 Jul 2014 11:42 - 13 Jul 2014 14:18 #201264
sometime dhoni is a maddening captain..the most conservative safety first blighter of a test captain there is
he shud declare now and seek to drive an advantage over england..force them to fight to hold on to wickets.
draw for sure is clear but dat doh mean you cant seek an advantage to kerry forward to the nest test
yuh cat lose declare tuh rarse
Last edit: 13 Jul 2014 14:18 by mapoui.
13 Jul 2014 11:45 #201266
Exactly !
take 4-5 wickets by Close and you have a great psych advantage.
This is Crazy : He prefer to 1 hour b4 Close :
BOTH Captains AGREE on a DRAW : the stadium empty and TVs are switched off >
13 Jul 2014 14:19 #201293
guys like dhoni and Skook..scared to lose. frighten to the end of their souls to lose
13 Jul 2014 17:53 #201347
Folks done say test cricket is de greatest. Hope dem spectators enjoyed today's play.
At least dem get home in time to watch world cup.
13 Jul 2014 23:18 #201360
by Kyle
"Sometimes"? He's always been very defensive when it comes to captaincy. His tactics work in India alright, since batsmen plunder on runs and put pressure on the batsmen - or the players are just not good enough to play in the slow subcontinent conditions with turn.
13 Jul 2014 23:20 #201362
by Kyle
But I digress. Well played Poms, I certainly thought they were up shit creek when they were 7 down or something for 200 odd. Jimmeh totally deserves the MOTM, even though Root was great.
That said again, Dhonis captaincy has been seriously meh.
bala24
14 Jul 2014 03:22 #201365
by bala24
A stalemate draw, had jimmy not put up a show like that and had England crumbled from 202,the case would have been different. India could have won this had they got them on the mat.Anyways I feel Dhoni did the right thing by not declaring, they got some much needed practice before the second test.
rashidckk
14 Jul 2014 05:22 #201368
by rashidckk
Even though India clinched the draw I'm not convinced. India had a favourable pitch this time and I don't expect that in the next match.
bala24
14 Jul 2014 05:59 #201373
by bala24
Exactly,it was like a chepauk pitch with not even a hint of grass.The green tinge had been removed and relaid with a newer one.I highly doubted the pitch's nature when a guy liek Murali Vijay scored a 146 against a top notch opposition.
1st Investec Test: England v India at Nottingham
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds