02 Jul 2014 20:02 #199652
by Rohan99
That is why it is called test cricket. Any average player can play a 50 over match or t20 but it takes a mentally strong individual to play and excel in test cricket. Five days of grueling cricket is not for the mentally or physically weak and it can take its toll on even the best players. I think that every international cricketer should play at least one test match in their career. Nowadays players seem to like the easier work and high payout hence many have said they don't like test cricket. It takes a real cricket fan to sit and watch a test match for 5 days.
bala24
03 Jul 2014 05:26 #199670
by bala24
i never knew Misbah was 39,i thought he was in his mid 30's..
Chander's record is enviable.He has had limited opportunities and is mostly left stranded in the middle.
Chanders is probably peaking at the right time,to get past lara and cement his place in the team for another year before FTP is announced.
03 Jul 2014 09:28 #199687
by Rev Al
* Timid and defensive players like Boycott, SWaugh, Misbah and Chanderpaul get better with age.
* Age does not slow them down.
CHECK THIS:
Shiv Chanderpaul has played 77 tests in his 30s so far. He has scored 6268 runs at an average of 59.69 with 18 100s and 31 50s.
* Tendulkar played 95 tests in his 30s---he averaged 49.72
* Lara played 68 tests in his 30s---he averaged 53.66
Click on the link:
stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/i...results;type=batting
03 Jul 2014 09:34 #199690
what about Barrington, M Clarke and Sangykarra ::confused::
03 Jul 2014 10:00 #199703
man I see thge link..also know dem fellas do excellently over 30. jess wondered why you did not mention them..di'ze all.
you miss yuh breakfast or what ::confused::
I have a lil fry something here..in cocnut oil
yuh want some ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
03 Jul 2014 10:15 #199709
by Rev Al
* I used Lara and Tendulkar's stats after age 30----those 2 are ELITE/EXTRAORDINARY greats.
* Barrington, Clarke and Sangakkara are ORDINARY greats.
* You get the difference between EXTRAORDINARY great and ORDINARY great ?
TEST CRICKET: Has Humbled Even The Greatest
Time to create page: 0.252 seconds