30 Jun 2014 13:08 #199100
by Rev Al
OK Folks:
* If you go back and look at Shiv's dismissals in the NZ series you'll realize that old age is catching up with Shiv.
* HIS JUDGEMENT HAS BEEN TERRIBLE THIS SERIES.
* 2 consecutive LBW's to Sodhi not offering a shot.
* Then Shiv got strangled in the first innings in Barbados.
* And getting stumped---first time in 156 tests for Shiv----he clearly did not judge that delivery.
* Shiv scored 195 runs in the 3 tests versus NZ at an average of 48.75 with only 1 fifty
by Shiv's high standards----he has failed against New Zealand.
30 Jun 2014 13:22 #199105
Shiv should concentrate on getting runs and stop worrying longevity. He has lost focus. He should be playing each test match like it is his last!
30 Jun 2014 13:27 #199106
by Rev Al
* Too much negativity from Shiv in the Barbados test.
* I have never seen Shiv make a big score when he bats negatively.
* Just before he was stumped I commented that he was playing too defensively.
* Guess he heard me because he madly ran down the wicket to a ball that was not tossed up and was stumped for the first time in 156 tests. ;D
30 Jun 2014 13:32 #199109
man, the only thing that made Shiv run down the wicket fuh was fresh sushi! he has lost focus!
30 Jun 2014 13:37 #199110
by Rev Al
* When a man knows fresh sushi awaits him----he is usually excited but never hasty.
* Shiv was hasty when he got stumped.
* Looks like he wanted to go buss a shyt in the pavilion, so he gifted his wicket.
30 Jun 2014 13:44 #199112
could quite well be..Shive and Serena both!
30 Jun 2014 13:47 #199115
by Rev Al
;D ha ha ha ha
* Serena's exit was even more shocking.
* When nature calls---you got to go. :Dhahaha
30 Jun 2014 13:51 #199116
second time straight. its time. she gotta go indeed ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
REALITY CHECK: Old Age Catching Up With Shiv
Time to create page: 0.204 seconds