Thank you received: 30
04 Oct 2012 16:59 #105034
PLUS.....why is there there an expectation that a hijab-wearing Muslim Woman MUST be 'gooder' and must life up to higher expectations than a non-hijab-wearing Muslim Woman!!
see....thinking like this makes me mad!!
the same standards must be expected of ALL Muslim Women!!
you can say....
you are wearing hijab so you must do this and this and this and this and this!!
oh....you are not wearing hijab so you only need to do this and this!!
sheeesssssh......as Muslims we can't get our story straight.....how the heck we expect others to????
and with this off my mind.....I am gone home!!
will be back tomorrow with more vim and vigor!!!! :

04 Oct 2012 17:00 #105036
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=71946.msg447238#msg447238 date=1349384375
see....thinking like this makes me mad!!
Is nah you wear it to appear modest ? [/quote]
04 Oct 2012 17:04 #105039
stop your Silliness.
The Dress for Muslim is for MODESTY only.
no this and this and this and that :

: :

04 Oct 2012 17:05 #105041
And a plunging neckline is not considered Modest dressing :
But you claim to wear it to wukk ...
Fine ! :blank:
04 Oct 2012 17:09 #105044
YOU cant get your story straight ...
You claim to be a modest dresser by wearing hijab on Day 1:
Day 2 ...yuh wearing exposing immodest plunging neckline..
And choose to condone the odda Lady wearing it !
04 Oct 2012 17:29 #105048
Agreed .
But dont make out to be what you are not !
For example I do not wear a hat to mosque :
cause it messes up my coiffs and mousse or gel :