04 Feb 2020 20:09 #379310
you have to get a tad serious if you interested. you must understand society, have an idea of the human story..where we come from, who and how we are, what we live in, how we make a living in it, who make that living and the process of it..evolution and social change and development tied into facile scientific/technological advance and how that impacts life and facilitates life changes as we go along.
you have to arks yuhself what is basic religion or nature. and we don have to answer that yes or no. we simply have to deal with what is first and so live while we deal with all else as we can
04 Feb 2020 20:11 #379311
that is fine! it is what turns out to be true by the test of life. argument is part of the process that proves out ttruth
04 Feb 2020 20:11 - 04 Feb 2020 20:13 #379312
Well you used an ancient civilization GREEKS
and I jus point out they became bankrupt
and could heve been invaded and taken over ~
SO much for the people power ~
Last edit: 04 Feb 2020 20:13 by
04 Feb 2020 20:14 - 04 Feb 2020 20:14 #379313
Lets get another Country ~
and figure out why dem ALL failed !
Last edit: 04 Feb 2020 20:14 by
04 Feb 2020 20:21 #379314
you not there yet..you doh understand! hold yourself open until you get the idea then accept or reject or proceed n the development of your knowledge and decide at some future point. but it is the conditions around you too eh. life is working out and you have to live. it is what happening here that is decisive relative to all things
for eg you believe in capitalism..but by capitalist ideology, the way capitalism functions, the purpose of capitalism is to make profits for the capitalists.
by the functioning of capitalism the circle of capitalists must end in concentration and monopoly..all the money in few hands few hands ..the few hands that then elongate a social control that imprisons everybody...much of what we now have and concentrating further every day as the global human prison grows. that is what our friend in the thought for the day is describing.
that is why they say there are no good outcomes for the people in capitalism..only a prison at the end of it. that is why every day such as Trudeau reduces the freedom of the Canada in small ways that will eventually mean total control.
but you don't see that..refuse to see it. and in the process you do not see the potential of popular control..that it will outstrip by huge margins whatever capitalism has achieved so far
04 Feb 2020 20:27 - 04 Feb 2020 20:28 #379315
You like Burnham : jus name me de Country OR the Doctrine in practice this quoted line refers to
SO I can examine your point !
Forbes doctrine was Socialist CoOperative Republic
Last edit: 04 Feb 2020 20:28 by
04 Feb 2020 20:34 #379316
you have to see the history of all of them..into the one story of humanity to figure what are the principles we operate under that drives live and where we are now and what is needed now for us to survive.
we look at our story or experience from day one to shows us what we must do...there-in lies the lessons we need to know,,truth..the how and why of things,,why we behave the way we do.,what is the human. you dismiss something like human selfishness for example but what is it?
human selfishness..is SUBJECTIVITY! the condition of our minds and perspective..to try to make a long story shorter...no one can live outside their experience..what you know is who you are and what you can do. if you don't know you cant do what your don't know. therefore what drives your subjective mind?
whatever you need to survive routinely is what you are focus on..must be focused on. if you are not you wont make and so not survive. so your subjective is disciplined by those basic needs. you work for someone or live in the jungle same thing. you have to make it. if you work for someone you must keep your job..you do whatever that entails. that shapes and disciplines your life..work the work that you do and its social needs.. the boss needs you to work but he cant pay you your value..he pays you less so he rips you off. and to do that he puts a government in place that orders you to live in ways you call democratic but it is really organized to protect the guy who employs you
he pays the government too...he buys them out do that he can exploit you..they sell you out do they can get lots of money. they do not work in jobs that produce wealth..you do. they are parasites then living off you and the boss. he pays them off the books..you pay them on the books by taxes....
you get the drift...see how that continues to develop all the way to this day and you are likely to get what i am driving at
04 Feb 2020 20:38 #379317
and as you do that you will come to the importance and relevance of what the Greets did in their time..how it relates to us right how and is important because it proves the point we make..the point of direct democracy...it is not crazy from out of left field. when humanity was faces with similar crisis like we are currently that is one of the ways the people responded and it worked
how many times did that happen in life, in history and what were the conditions that gave rise to such risings? what does that mean for society going forward in our own day and crisis?
04 Feb 2020 20:46 #379318
Well most people live under a Structure
regardless of doctrines
History has shown us that most failed !
we can be complimentary of the empires and civilisations built around the ancient ones
and then we come to present day and inheriting chaos ~
THOUGHT FOR THE DAY!
Time to create page: 0.222 seconds