28 Oct 2019 14:27 - 28 Oct 2019 14:28 #376286
Surrounded by Zambia in the North
Mozambique in the East
Zimbabwe in the South
Botswana is NOW the ORIGIN of modern humans !
Scientists say they've pinpointed the homeland of all humans alive today
to a region south of the Zambesi River.
Last edit: 28 Oct 2019 14:28 by
28 Oct 2019 14:30 #376287
"It has been clear for some time that anatomically modern humans appeared in Africa roughly 200,000 years ago,
What has been long debated is the exact location of this emergence and subsequent dispersal of our earliest ancestors."
said Prof Vanessa Hayes, a geneticist at the Garvan Institute of Medical Research in Australia.
28 Oct 2019 14:31 #376288
After staying there for 70,000 years, people began to move on
Shifts in rainfall across the region led to three waves of migration 130,000 and 110,000 years ago
driven by corridors of green fertile land opening up ~
28 Oct 2019 14:34 #376289
Other analyses have produced different answers with fossil discoveries hinting at an eastern African origin.
Prof Chris Stringer of the Natural History Museum, London, who is not connected with the study
says the evolution of Homo sapiens was a complex process.
"You can't use modern mitochondrial distributions on their own
to reconstruct a single location for modern human origins,"
28 Oct 2019 14:35 #376290
"I think it's over-reaching the data because you're only looking at one tiny part of the genome
so it cannot give you the whole story of our origins."
Thus, there could have been many homelands,
rather than one
which have yet to be pinned down
28 Oct 2019 14:36 - 28 Oct 2019 14:38 #376291
Mapoui, Q.E.D... Quod Erat Demonstrandum ~
I dont wanna hear NO talk about Africa as the origin of the human genome ....
Last edit: 28 Oct 2019 14:38 by
28 Oct 2019 14:40 #376292
Evolutionary milestones in human history :
400,000 years ago: Neanderthals - our evolutionary cousins - begin to appear and move across Europe and Asia
300,000 to 200,000 years ago:Homo sapiens - modern humans - appear in Africa
50,000 to 40,000 years ago: Modern humans reach Europe.
28 Oct 2019 16:24 #376306
is one Earth ketchim..and we know every square inch of it now. it all marries up with Africa as origin..Absolute Chronology.
is wood fuh you mih bwoy...good hard wood!
if you think there were many point of origin go find locations where you think any of these were and start dig. I will send you shovel, hoe, fork and and wartuh to drink.
good luck!
(hehehehehehehe)
Botswana ?
Time to create page: 0.223 seconds