30 Dec 2018 11:16 #367851
very bad night..hope its a one-off night when nutten went right at all
02 Jan 2019 10:05 #367870
Spurs have been getting better all the time. its not going to be easy
and dem Bucks too. deh now very tuff to beat..and the Raps have been beaten twice by them so far
04 Jan 2019 04:34 - 04 Jan 2019 04:45 #367919
the absence of one man no matter how good should not result in the Raptors playing as they do against good teams. the Raptors get beaten badly by every good team, even half decent team they play.
its the game against the Magic that really pissed me off. the Raptors could not score, bricked the ball all night and lost by 29 points to the Magic. and they did the same thing last night..bricked the ball all night and lost by 18 points.
how the fuck did the Raps segue into such a ridiculous frame of mind that sees them repeatedly playing like they did last nite..slow, being beaten to the ball, repeated rebounds and scoring opportunities for the opposition in the Raps paint etc etc etc.
the Raps are playing lousy basketball and it comes down to Nick Nurse. he is not doing a good coaching job..he is not keeping the Raps motivated and playing good consistent basketball. Kyle Lowry is just one man. he is not the difference. if they cant win without him they wont win with him either
Lowry was in the team that got beat by Milwaukee twice..and by Denver etc. the only good team the Rap beat the Bostons and the Golden Sate. but if they continue like this they will be killed soon by those two teams
Last edit: 04 Jan 2019 04:45 by mapoui.
05 Jan 2019 15:19 #367968
AS I WAS SAYING ABOUT kAWHII LEONARD...
First let me retract my emotional responses. out of the question!
I cant say I don't like the man or not. he is of concern to me only as a player and team personality, whether by that he is a positive of negative contributor to the teams collective effort to win the NBA.
I don't know Leonard personally and wont get into the like/dislike thingy
that said I do not think he is too concerned about Toronto winning a championship. he MAY be saving himself for the NBA market at the end of this season in June July.
it was up to Masai to be be the arbiter of that situation and to hold him responsible for it however it runs out..success or failure. I agreed with giving up DeRozan but not anymore. and Dwayne Casey was better than this Nick Nurse fella as HC
Nurse seems all right but that it..a quiet decent chap but not quite up to NBA championship winning standard.
what Toronto needed was real help at the forward position which is where Leonard comes in but at too high a price. we did not have to pay such a high price for great help there.
we have some young guys at the forward position we could trade away: Anunoby, Powell, Wright etc. those guys are not going to make it big and with DeRozan still in the team we could have gone this year for Jimmy Butler at forward and Bradley Beal as a shooting guard
we could have given away any two of the extra forwards but not Siakam, along wth Van Vleet for Beal.
with Butler up front and Beal with Beal coming off the bench or starting, slotting DeRozan often into the forward position Toronto would have been unstoppable this year.
that is what Casey needed..a team that could actually beat the contenders in the playoffs. the Raps were good, are good, but still not good enough to go all the way.
Jimmy Butler, Beal, Lowry, DeRozan, Ibaka, Valenciunis, Siakam would have been an unstoppable seven, that could go all the way
Masai made his first mistakes as Raps head man. he shud not have fired Casey and he paid a lot for Leonard for a cameo appearance. this lot he has here wont win an NBA championship neither.
the Raps will never beat the Bucks this year so the Raps are not even getting out of the east at the top.
05 Jan 2019 21:31 #367972
watching the Raptors get beat by Milwaukee again
taking poor shots, no look passing straight to the opposition....
this is a bad raptor team right now and I don think there is any way to change it. Masai is responsible. ht moved to precipitously last season. he shud have had patience and waited so his head was clear before he made decisions
this team cant be changed now but I don't think its a team capable of winning the NBA
05 Jan 2019 23:01 #367974
great show.. the right show. Nick Nurse an dem put mih in mih place straight-away. good fuh dem
we finally beat the Bucks
06 Jan 2019 11:22 #367980
AND it's not we beat them it's HOW
everyone scored their career high !
truly a team contribution....
Raptors update
Time to create page: 0.240 seconds