00mg
16 May 2016 14:02 #304649
by 00mg
Steph Curry is the most exciting player, but I think LeBron is the most effective player in the NBA.
17 May 2016 09:11 - 17 May 2016 10:14 #304702
so i decided to watch the OKC/Warrior game last night
all im going to say is that - im not too impressed with either team.
the raptors have played so physical in the last 2 series and so was their opposing teams - watching the west play was like watching 2 English men play croquet..BORING!
it was only until the end they got a little physical and by that time i had lost proper interest.
If Raptors would remain consistent...we could potentially take the championship...they have so much more potential than these guys....but that said - they are not consistent and will probably never win the Championship.
My good wishes are with the raptors tonight and hoping they secure a game 1 win.
Last edit: 17 May 2016 10:14 by
Nargis.
17 May 2016 09:32 #304703
so..you love brutality eh ::confused::
I see!
I dont! I like basketball..not rassilin' I wanted to see people rassle I wud go look fuh the Hulk.
I ant to see basketball pure and simple and good officiating dat mises nothing and call all it must call properly
17 May 2016 09:45 #304704
Curry was anti climactic : we can beat either of these western teams.
Lets continue our reg season success against Cleveland starting 8 tonite !
as the first order of bizness.
I agree guys, we can take this Championship 2016
17 May 2016 10:05 - 17 May 2016 10:42 #304708
yess. fuh the fus' time I see a glimmer of possibility the raps can go all the way.
however this year looks like OKC's year.
Golden State looks like they have won their season goal already..the season record..and are bouncing like 'a won already racehorse', all the way to a series loss here
Last edit: 17 May 2016 10:42 by mapoui.
17 May 2016 10:18 #304709
its not brutality Maps...its playing like you want it....its playing smart, strategic and with a proper tempo to psyhc out your opponent
Warriors was like "oh please mate...go on through...take a shot"
OKC "Thank you my good man, tip my hat to you and good day!"
it was slow, they played very weak...it was like watching the all star game without all the showmanship and showboating
17 May 2016 10:42 - 17 May 2016 10:54 #304713
I like the all star game...
but I see what you mean. that's right..desire to win as expressed in style and all of that.
I always apply the principles of horse race handicapping to sports in general. and it works. so let me tell you this then:
most horses do not win back to back races. they just don't. they win a race and often bounce down to second or third next time.
then they bounce right out of contention after that.
at times they can bounce back to a win from bouncing down to second, after a win. but that is much less regular than bouncing right out after a first, and second in a row.
but you cant tell that from looking at the horse in the parade before the race.. and the stats in the Racing form.
in the parade the horse looks fine, excellent, like he is ready to run down the world after his great win. the form tells you by his stats, that he cant be beat in the race. his odds go down accordingly, to the ridiculous...minus 1 to minus 9.
and he looses the race and all those people part with their money who bet on a 'sure thing' that was in fact no sure thing at all. that is one reason why is no sure thing in horse racing. there are sure things in horse racing...but you have to know what they are.
but I knew that anywhere from about 6 to 9 times out of ten that horse would not have won the race, would not have repeated his win. class has a lot do with it. the better horses are more likely to repeat than than cheaper ones. but for whatever reason horses and human players, just don't repeat often enough to be a 'sure thing'
there are exceptions like boxing that break this rule. but that is in the nature of that 'sport' and among the exceptions..just a few of them.
Golden State Warriors is a better class of 'horse. so to speak. but the NBA is as tough as nails...a season way too long, far too demanding for even the best of teams to maintain the required level to repeat..especially psychologically, emotionally.
there is too much challenge, length of time and opportunity to get JADED and worn out, to lose the necessary edge.
If GSW lose this series it would be no sooprise to me. I would have bet against them at the start of the season if there were betting pools I could trust available to me.
I could have bet the forrin pools before the season began, but I don't trust those pools to actually pay me if I won/win.
I stick to Canadian betting pools but they do not offer basketball
Last edit: 17 May 2016 10:54 by mapoui.
17 May 2016 15:02 - 17 May 2016 15:59 #304748
by the way things have developed... yes OKC will win!
at the start of the season my bet would not have been so precise.
the bet wud have been against GSW and not necessarily for OKC directly. depending, I would have bet 4-5 teams to win the west...in advance pools. and I would have bet big time any pool offered against GSW winning.
the Clips, OKC, Spurs and Rockets..I would have bet to win. I prolly would have ignored GSW because the odds would have been too low. I would have taken from 5 to 1...nutten lower than 5 dollars I can win for every dollar I bet.
if I got 5 to 1, I would bet GSW to win. the same with the Spurs. their odds would have been very low too but my level to bet would be 5 to one. if not I bet the other 3 @ much greater odds and leave it at that
but now I see OKC can do it and will probably eliminate the GSW. it would have been a great big payday fuh me but no Canadian betting in basketball is permitted.
those forrin betting sites would never pay me that money. they would keep it themselves...or penalize it down to half of what it is worth
Last edit: 17 May 2016 15:59 by mapoui.
Raptors NBA Playoff Schedule 2016
Time to create page: 0.245 seconds