11 Aug 2015 13:24 #267339
aaahhhhhhh sickle cell was a natures way of mutating the genes to protect humans in an environment where malaria was rampant.
its not a "black" disease
11 Aug 2015 13:43 #267341
[color=rgb(20, 24, 35)]
[/color]
[color=rgb(20, 24, 35)]The problem is that no one in Canada is willing to take on this hot potato simply because one is automatically labeled and consumed by the Hate everyone has inside whether it benefits their own needs or helps to further the cause of a certain group. If you look around you will find that there is a problem and the ones responsible for these problems is the Government.
[/color]
11 Aug 2015 15:33 #267347
the greek , punjabi and chinese kids were doing fine.
the vulnerable :may not graduate/drop out of high school were the black kids.....
What kinda q is dat...... "how yuh come to dat conclusion" >
I live, work and raised a family of university grads in this hood while being the PTA chairman ....
11 Aug 2015 15:39 #267348
who are "they" ?
There areNO whites nor native peoples in my Borough of a Few million !! :-\
11 Aug 2015 18:22 #267363
ah shut yuh trap ketchim. you don't know what the hell yuh talking about. Nargis tried to help you out but you ignore she
Sickle cell is a mutation that protects against sleeping sickness. the bite of tse tse fly.
that is what it is. the people from those regions do not get that disease as a result of that mutation. but when people with that mutation marry certain others the combination produces the deformed cell shape that cause extreme pain and death.
do you know what the answer is..so simple!
screen all black people are planning to have children. in fact it can be narrowed down so that only those at risk will be screened. those who cant mix will not be allowed to have children.
that's it! case closed.
and it is no only black people who suffer from sickle cell but some euro nations as well. the same dam screening there would end the disease in one generation. so why the eff they are making this out to be such a terrible thing and keep the dam disease going when the solution is so simple.
a general public education program with the facts, and screening made available everywhere. if fact everyone can get their blood profiles done and compare it when dating to see if there is compatibility or incompatibility.
you keep going on and on about these things in the greatest ignorance about them. all the problems yo cite that black people that you are so concerned about I don't care. so your children do some good work fine for them. I hope it smartens them up to truth and how to go about these things..by solving them..not to keep them going and going and going
every dam problem you can talk about there is a solution that can be applied right now..the effing minute. but it is kept from the people...and people suffer in ignorance like sickle patients.
there is no need for one single sickle cell baby to ever be born again in this world... yet it happens all the time. how in the hell can I bother about that. it will drive me nuts when I know what the situation is and it is totally avoidable ::confused::::confused::
11 Aug 2015 18:34 #267366
It was originally Greek , Italian and British :like most odda Boroughs back in the 70s
Trudeau then brought us in and we liked this area !
White folk then moved out : of course the usual NOT wanting to sell to Colored people.
Then they mass exodused ::LOL::
40 Years later : None leff ....
Re: The suffocating experience of being black in Canada
Time to create page: 0.231 seconds