Re: Indo_Trinis versus Indo_Guyanese

ketchim · 03-01-2011, 02:53 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Trnis may have gotten in from their Syrian population .. :undecided:

TNT Prince .....wot you wanna say ?  Cool

this is de Bengali version :

[Image: 220px-BengaliPulao.JPG]

watch Subs come back with more " Duglahs " . ::redcard::

[quote author=Vivekananda link=topic=47394.msg317405#msg317405 date=1299024112]
you are right, fixed. suffering from brain overload from work.

That's cause the guyanese brain not built to handle no kinda strenuous thinking... strenuous(
demanding or requiring vigorous exertion; laborious: To think deeply is a strenuous task.) I kno allyuh guyanese not to bright so I have to explain meh big words

hahahahahaha ....

hi TntPrince ::waves::

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=47394.msg317329#msg317329 date=1299007360]
I disagree Ketch.....

based on our Trini friends.....

music.....they also love indian music, esp the old rafi/kishore/lata etc songs. plus they are also into bollywood movies just like us

food......might be slight variations in how we cook some of our foods....but they love their curries and roti and rice.  they may call their bora bodi....but they cook it just like we do.

clothes.....i don't see how they dress any different than me

religion.....when it comes to religion we are all on the same page......they have Quranic functions.....and they love to sing Milaad. we all attend Mosque together and during Ramadaan we are one community

i can list many many other similarities.

I have encountered over the years many trini, thus far most of them are mixed with black, spanish or sumthing else,  of course they know about curry and indian music, now the so call indo trini  are closer to the "caribbean culture".

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=47394.msg317259#msg317259 date=1299002408]
We produce de Most Rum ....dem Sing about it 

and mek millions  :tongue:
[/quote] 8)

Picong , Mammaguy , Ole Talk , Bacchanal !

Indo_Guyanese have no Idea .

curry chicken or chicken curry?

Yeah ....dem got it backwards , as usual  Big Grin