I am amazed at the Indifference of my Colleagues :

towards America's weather Distress  Confusedhocked:

I come in here telling people about this Disaster :

and NO one gives a crap.... ::redface::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73151.msg453356#msg453356 date=1351612792]
I am amazed at the Indifference of my Colleagues :

towards America's weather Distress  Confusedhocked:

But what can they really do?  I also see indifference from Americans towards their own?  There are tons of Facebooks jokes and memes going around?

Do you think some of us (Guyanese/Canadians) are as concerned as we are because we have family living there??

I would like to think this is not the case.

This is the very first time since I am in Canada :

that i have seen this kinda reaction toward America's weather disaster !

This Serb seh the News are exaggerating !  ::eek::

i dont think its exaggerating - they reported what they needed to report.

although this storm was only Cat 1 storm - BUT the size of it was BIG.

the fear was that the water would erase or make a new coastline.....

BUT - true ppl are definitely indifferent because of how america push their nose into everyones business and making war all over the world - ppl dont care about them.

Yeah .....good analysis.

People are so shell shocked by America :

some are saying its God paying dem back ... ::redface:: ::redface::

Lol thats what my dad was saying payback...lol

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=73151.msg453387#msg453387 date=1351614412]
Yeah .....good analysis.

People are so shell shocked by America :

some are saying its God paying dem back ... ::redface:: ::redface::

Well if God can punish Haiti for voodooism, then surely God can dish out a little punishment to the U.S. and A for Snookism. ::lol::

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQRXecFLCzDchuoHXypFx9..._Z1wHPVeh0]