Re: Indo_Trinis versus Indo_Guyanese

ketchim · 03-01-2011, 02:53 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

So Can I :

I was immersed in Trinida culture and Lifestyle :

NOT just to a bunch of " Friends "

right down to Genetics....

So believe me when I tell you ...We Are different !!

Totally.

they dont do their bodi and ochro and so on with meat, and shrimp etc. like we do ...

mes ,

dat is one of the first thing i noticed .

Till today , i cook veggies and meat separately !! :wink:

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=47394.msg317329#msg317329 date=1299007360]
i can list many many other similarities.
I just thought about how applicable this can be in a comparison of :

Indo_Berbicians versus Indo_Demararians  Confusedhocked:

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=47394.msg317333#msg317333 date=1299007595]
they dont do their bodi and ochro and so on with meat, and shrimp etc. like we do ...

thats the correct way....

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=47394.msg317338#msg317338 date=1299007966]

thats the correct way....

that's relative.  to each his own i would say ....

i can enjoy it either way.

[quote author=SCA link=topic=47393.msg317254#msg317254 date=1299002236]
The sad part of this all is comprehension, or in Mis-ketchie's case, lck of comprehension.

My essay highlighted the debilitating effect of Indo-Caribbean chutney performers. Anything else discussed was based on Mis-ketchie's tangent, wandering thoughts, if that is what we collectively choose to call it.

But, safe to say, Wuk-benchism is all too prevalent.

who is " we " ....

Your " essay " as you chose to flatter yourself , was nothing more than

an uneducated , biased Rant ....

Hope you can see the Light .... :wink:

the scarboro brother found another gyal from scarborough Tobago

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=47394.msg317342#msg317342 date=1299008470]
who is " we " ....

Your " essay " as you chose to flatter yourself , was nothing more than

an uneducated , biased Rant ....

Hope you can see the Light .... :wink:

LOL...The little man Mis-ketchie is at his duplicitious best... ::lol:: ::lol:: ::lol::

Here is what the definition of an essay is: Hope it helps to clarify the concept to you. I don't need to flatter myself...I am me, inimitable.

"An essay is a short piece of writing which is often written from an author's personal point of view."

And since the essay is based on the author's personal view, then, by definition, it most often must be biased, no? Little-man, be careful...

"We" as in we the Tree-family collectively...you need to read and teach yourself to comprehend...I never compared Guyanese to Trinis...and if my essay is such a biased, uneducated rant, then why does it irk you? What is your obsession with my writing?

Arite SCA, you and Ketchim need to end this backwarding and forwarding now ...  can't you guys just try to get along?