01 Jan 2014 12:03 #171059
My cuz Timur , is a multi millionaire owner of a Boat and Ship making Company in good ole USA
The article u posted was the reason for him Buying out that company
01 Jan 2014 12:05 #171060
by DownUnda
him mek suh much muneee playin cricket?
Enter a wealthy former cricket star named Timur Mohamed, who was also having Palmer Johnson build him a boat. In January, Mohamed lent Palmer Johnson $1 million. He then bought the company's Savannah yard, plus a second Savannah yard, previously owned by WorldCom's Bernie Ebbers, where he planned to begin building smaller sporting yachts. Most important, he intended to build the boats under the Palmer Johnson name, because in return for the forgiveness of the $1 million loan, McKelvey sold him that too. (Palmer Johnson could also still use its name.)
money.cnn.com/magazines/fortune/fortune_...e/2003/12/22/356101/
01 Jan 2014 12:08 #171061
by DownUnda
‘The idea was to design a next generation Palmer Johnson superyacht that freed itself from the conventional compromises that yacht design generally seems to accept,’ says Timur Mohamed, owner of the iconic American yacht brand and former first-class cricketer. ‘Usually, efficient means slow; space and comfort mean a floating home with a forgettable design. Further, we decided to aim for exponential transformations in operational performance and the onboard experience, not incremental improvements.’ Finally, Mohamed wanted all this wrapped up in a package that was still recognisable as a muscular, sporty Palmer Johnson.
cuzzin Timur's baby
www.boatinternational.com/yacht-features...son-super-sport-48m/
01 Jan 2014 12:11 #171063
Last night Lixie was telling me he ran into Uncle Eddie late summer !
dddaaammmnn.....gotta pay these Folks a visit !
That baby is sweeeettt !
01 Jan 2014 12:14 #171064
We were talking the good ole days when we faced Colin Croft and Rupert Gomes :
Narendra Singh from your area , Surat drive ...( think the street was named after his dad Surat Singh )
used to open with him and I came 3 ....
Lixx fuh Croftie and Gomesie !! ::LOL::
01 Jan 2014 12:23 #171066
Swwwweeeeetttt ....Definitely gootta pay Cuz a visit ...will let u know when .
you can bring 'em on board ...De one centre in Orange fuh me