Splendid hundreds from Tion Webster and Yannic Cariah

06 Nov 2017 10:23 #353698 by mapoui

yuh see Chairman!!!:ohmy: :ohmy: by the same token Titty cud get skittle too. suppose JA had put up quick runs, get out and come back and skittle Titty :woohoo:
it wud have been ramdin who gave dem the chance :silly: :silly:

so if I know west indian batsmen currently I would have to protect against a Titty defeat fus' ting. so trying fuh first innings eats up time..and if you make or doh make first innings you safe from defeat :)

06 Nov 2017 10:30 #353699 by chairman
a loss wasnt a possibility

06 Nov 2017 10:31 - 06 Nov 2017 10:35 #353700 by mapoui
and look at the differentials..try glean some sensE from them:

Ramdin promote man to slog the bowling...but look at the scores:

Titty lorse 3 early wickets but end up 84 fuh 3 chasing what 192 to win...not even half the runs needed by the end of the game. what the hell kind of time did they have to make 192 then? :blink: :blink:

that seems an impossible rate to me from the start, so why in the hell was Ramdin chasing and losing wickets and promoting batsmen to slog .:ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:

seems to me Ramdin pulled a Sobers..'giving your opposition an opportunity to win the game that you did not yourself have' Ramdin could easily have pulled a total defeat from the jaws of the possibility of first innings points to take home. Jamaica left with them. Trinidad got what 2 by giving up the chance at 8 for the fus' innings.

as far as I see that is what was at stake from the git go..from the minute Jamaica scored 400 plus...FIRST INNINGS POINTS!

RAMDIN GETTING DOTTY IN HIS OLD AGE :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:
Last edit: 06 Nov 2017 10:35 by mapoui.

06 Nov 2017 10:33 - 06 Nov 2017 10:33 #353701 by ketchim
you getting senile in yuh old age
That was a doable score for the Champions Trophy T20 international squad !
Last edit: 06 Nov 2017 10:33 by ketchim.

06 Nov 2017 10:36 #353703 by mapoui

deh were not playing T20 international :S :S :S

06 Nov 2017 10:39 - 06 Nov 2017 10:42 #353705 by ketchim
the match got to a 20 over state due to Ramdin putting it there.
in a brilliant declaration and his bowlers came thru !!!
changing 431 to 141 with a leggie 6_Fer:
unnastan, Samjay ?
his top 3 bats were 'fake' news lol
Last edit: 06 Nov 2017 10:42 by ketchim.

06 Nov 2017 10:40 #353706 by chairman
i was home. i watched and listened

06 Nov 2017 10:52 - 06 Nov 2017 11:03 #353707 by mapoui

look man..they were not playing T20. the team was not selected to play T20 but 4 days. the batsmen were so oriented..not to slog but to bat long hours. different team composition for the requirements of a different format. yet that is the team Ramdin forced to play what it was not constituted to do.

don't you guys understand? Ramdin took on responsibility for the whole freakin' game yet he was not in control of the game. there were others involved who did not want the same result he was looking for..yet he took on responsibility for the whole game, trying to make something out of it that was not contained in its potential at all at all at all

that was not Ramdin's responsibility just like it was not Sobers' responsibility against england. he took on responsibility for the game for the state of cricket as whole tried to change cricket into 'brighter' cricket' how the phuck came that to be Sobers responsibility? or Ramdin's in this case

Ramdin is not god nor was Sobers. neither was responsible for any dam thing but for the best results for Trinidad and the west indies. as leaders you either accept that simple fact, your responsibility..or quit and go lead the world and try to change 'what god has wrought' become the karl marx of cricket..or the mow see tung of cricket.

how in the hell can you just drop simple responsibility and begin to try to change and mold forces way beyond you. that is playing god and god we are not. go for the fus' innings points. at times the obvious is the only way to go. this was one of those times :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Last edit: 06 Nov 2017 11:03 by mapoui.

06 Nov 2017 10:58 #353708 by ketchim
ramdin dont want a 1st innings win simply for a couple points
He wanted an outright win
and I man endorse that approach : 2 'almost" double centurions to BAT again
Tion and Yannic : anomalies

06 Nov 2017 11:01 #353709 by mapoui

well den give the captaincy to someone else..maybe to Cariah. or where is Jason Mohammed. give it to him!

Time to create page: 0.181 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Anahi