Brathwaite fails on Yorkshire debut

20 Sep 2017 12:55 - 20 Sep 2017 13:31 #351215 by mapoui
Lara by the 277..was nowhere near where he was at 17-18 against Marshall/Garner at the QPO and that 92.  he was much sturdier and physically advanced that 5 years previously.

and when I talk improved physicality I don't mean Tino Best.  Tino best is that physical type and muscle-builder kind of person.  I don't see Paint like that ever.  but Paint needs to put on some muscle and get fitter.  that solves a whole lot.

and yet he may be evolving physicality as he should, according to type..I don't know.  he may hit what I have in mind at a later time.  but nothing should stop him from tightening up all now..especially with muscle.  weight training is good..but again:  NOT TO TINO'S MUSCLE-BOUND LEVEL

now PainT does have a fine record.  when I first saw him and read of his exploits I figured he would be even further along in his career at this stage. 

but Paint has not thickened up which I believe is the reason why.  and it is during the past year 18 months during which a lack of consistency appeared..which fits my impression as the physical reality of continuous cricket may have caught up with his physical insufficiency

I also speak of this by and from experience.  even now when I lag off I feel it.  I get up go back to walking, weights, push ups and its like night and day. after a week and continuing.  I sleep better, stretch in pleasure and ease, do everything better..even typing at my pc

when I am miserable and down I get moving if I can because at times I get through the depression..like a phucking hole opens up, I fall in and cant climb out and I stay in until I see a way to get moving. 

but once I get moving in a few days I am much better,..in a week I am on my way..in 2 weeks I am feeling much better and all I could not do becomes easy-easier.  and concentration improves.  I can go and go and go.....

( and btw...I was not serious on Paint by references to Riri and their friendship growing up.  Riri is what 28-29..4-5 years older than Paint and looked after him.  those things happen in life..all the time.

I meant nothing disparaging about Paint in that.. I was joking. 

its just that he ought to get some weight training in, tighten up his physicality, eat foods that could help him enlarge himself. 

weight training I find is tremendous..using resistance methods of physical training.  they give you real strength and fitness..endurance on all levels. which is why I recommend it.)

and also btw...I did not know dat about dasheen and eddoes...that tremendous curative in them :o :o :o :o
mmmm.  I have to look into that ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 20 Sep 2017 13:31 by mapoui.

20 Sep 2017 12:59 - 20 Sep 2017 13:32 #351216 by mapoui

another Guyanan genetic ::) ::) ::confused::

good food anyway.  coconut milk is a cure all, build all, nutritional super star in human diet. is dat wat making TD make dat claim about dasheen and eddoes..he cooking in coconut milk and think its the provision ::confused::

hahaha.  only foolin' around.  but that is good food deh. 

and it wud be even better if Paint had to plant, dig and tote that food himself.  pheeeeeeew! deh wun be able to stop the guy in a few short months

he wud not need Riri anymore
Last edit: 20 Sep 2017 13:32 by mapoui.

20 Sep 2017 13:02 #351217 by ketchim
the benchmark of crease occupation is Shiv in 5 days

and to switch gears in ODI.

Any review on Braff.........must be with Shiv

Lara is in a different league !

20 Sep 2017 13:10 #351218 by ketchim
PLUS : Shiv will be playing against Braff Yorkshire

repping Lancashire : Shiv made 29 to paint 18

www.espncricinfo.com/series/8052/scoreca...ip-Division-One-2017

20 Sep 2017 16:02 #351225 by ketchim
Shiv can win this match !

Lancashire require another 175 runs with 9 wickets remaining

Braff cannot

22 Sep 2017 16:03 #351290 by bobby
What the Windies need to do is bite the bullet and blood some young players and get rid of Gayle , Pollard, Samuals Narine , they are too old and look like they are not interested in the field and they also need new leadership at the top,give that job to the four I have just mentioned

23 Sep 2017 10:50 #351299 by mapoui
on the contrary what the west indies need is a system that makes all involved directly in the cricket, happy enuff, secure enuff relative to the situation, that they are energized to play and perform their duties for/to the west indies, without limitation and limiting unhappiness on themselves

it does not matter how old they are.  there are young and younger players involved.  there is a good age mix in the side.  but it is not a happy side, a side in confidence, satisfied it is being treated fairly by its administration

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Sharon