Brathwaite fails on Yorkshire debut

20 Sep 2017 07:33 #351172 by chairman
Little fireworks accompanied West Indies opener Kraigg Brathwaite’s English County debut yesterday as he failed on the opening day of Yorkshire’s penultimate match in Division One.

Returning to Headingley where he scored 134 and 95 to help the Windies stun England in the second Test by five wickets three weeks ago, Brathwaite managed just 18 as the hosts reached 62 for one in reply to Warwickshire’s first innings of 219.
Kraigg Brathwaite

The 24-year-old right-hander fell in the third over before the close after adding 61 for the first wicket with Adam Lyth who was unbeaten on 35.

20 Sep 2017 08:50 #351181 by TRINIDADDY
Thanks for keeping us updated on the Painter.

20 Sep 2017 10:42 #351185 by mapoui
Paint has been failing way too much for a player with is batting attitude and skills.  what the hell is wrong...he having concentration problems ::confused::

if that is the case is is most likely  a question of physical strength..too little to sustain the drain of batting for long, long periods of time.

Brian Lara was short too but could carry on forever..but Lara who was small and frail grew into a physically strong little man.  no doubt if Lara was as frail as Paint he would not have been able to carry on as he did.

so what is the remedy ::confused::

Tobago time for about a year...in between playing, no car or lorry or taxi..no donkey cyart or donkey to ride on.  no horse either.  he have to walk and toto all he loads. 

and diet the most important p[art of the deal would be original Tobago fare:  dasheen and yam, punkin and eddoes, fish and meat..eggs.  build himself up physically strong, let mussles begin to show.  wen the mussles begin showing then we know he good

if necessary give him some protein poweer too fuh the brains..so he wun have no trouble when he begin drawing on his nervous energy.

that is what it is with Paint I believe.  he too freakin' weak and frail to support his trade ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

but also >:( >:( >:( >:(.  he shud be more physically imposing by now.  where the hell does he expect to get as frail as he is >:(

20 Sep 2017 11:09 #351190 by ketchim
well he painted that 18 runs in 55 balls.

So his occupation of the crease is still sound.

some chris wright (fast medium) fellah had him caught by jeetan patel (kiwi Cap)

www.espncricinfo.com/series/8052/scoreca...ip-Division-One-2017

Fall of wickets:1-61 (KC Brathwaite, 20.3 ov)

20 Sep 2017 11:37 #351198 by mapoui
if he improves his physicality he would score faster as well.  he will find the facility to hit the dam ball more and more..more often, score more and faster.

I maintain..Paint is too dam frail..period! regardless of his style of batting but particularly because of it >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

I used to be worried about Lara because he was so small.  I saw Lara at 17-18 against Marshall and Garner and I freaked out...he was so small I thought they were going to kill him

then he began scoring big time regionally and I wondered..and by the time he made his test debut in Pak I saw a stout person... I asked who the hell was that... the lil Lara I used to know ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

and he..Lara.. never used to score that fast.  and now I saw a guy hitting the ball with shots everywhere.  when I saw the 277 I was stunned. Lara was complete..and his physicality was no longer a problem.

Paint must improve his physicality.  he is too freaking frail, physically weak. 

I was wondering why the hell he wasn't consistent, why he was failing.  it occurred to me right now now that it is his physicality.  he must build himself up or he will never achieve his full potential.

I will send Riri for the skunt to make him go lift some weights.  she is no longer there to protect the lil' skunt, to pik him up and put him on her lap, dry away his tears and rub his wounds from his latest cutarse, and soothe him. 

he have to do dat fuh his own self now.  so go eat some real food and lift weights skunt >:( >:( >:(

20 Sep 2017 12:19 #351208 by ketchim
send him to Guyana for real cricket batsmen Food !

fresh out the ground and off the trees  ;)

why you think his protector, Rihanna suh straang ??

is de Guyana genetic , food and upbringing !

20 Sep 2017 12:28 #351210 by TRINIDADDY
This was Paint's first trip to England, in swinging and seaming conditions vs 4 excellent bowlers. He did very well, considering a master like Kohli did absolute crap when he visited England. He arguably also did better than Amla, who also just visited England. And at 24 years of age, he is still one of the few openers in cricket history to have six tons by that age.

Should Paint be fitter and stronger? Yeah, sure, but you can't rush people into getting stronger. They will end up like Tino Best, all muscle and no sense or control. Kohli is 28/29 now. He was relatively skinny and weak until he was 27. Only recently has he become all muscle. I think Paint's body will peak at a similar age.

You compare Paint to Lara, who at 23 made that 277 in Australia. Do you think Lara was more fit than Paint when he made that 277? To me eyes (I'm watching the knock on youtube), their bodies look the same, though Lara definitely seems to have more energy. Is this because of diet and workout routines, or was Lara just a whole other class and style of cricketer (all aggression, but nimble on his feet, fludily slashing here and there and working the field like a balletic magician)? I don't know. I think they have completely different styles and heroes who they emulate. Lara wanted to show off. Paint wants to stay in.

I agree with you on dasheen and eddoes, though. Dasheen and eddoes fixes everything.

20 Sep 2017 12:30 #351211 by mapoui

oh guuuuuuuuude!  hahahaha.  :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

gih you ah inch and you take yards with this Guyanan genetic eh! ::) ::) ::)

oh bwoy!  :-[ :-[ :-[

20 Sep 2017 12:34 #351212 by ketchim
cook that in coconut milk with plantain cassava and breadfruit

and you hav Guyana National Dish: Metemgee ! 

with a whole fry fish on top ~

Bat ALL day with boundaries Galore!

20 Sep 2017 12:35 #351214 by ketchim
I gats proof : Freddo, Lloyd, Kanhai, kalli, red bone Butcher, Comacho

Afro, Indo, Putagee and red bone : Batsmen par excellence ;)

Time to create page: 0.229 seconds

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Braxtonketchim(02.01.2025, 10:03)(10:03)0
ReedCARIVS 2020 contact(01.01.2025, 23:21)(23:21)0
Jorge