Darren Bravo resurfaces, Trini style

26 Jun 2017 13:44 #344991 by Smoking Joe
It is quite unfortunate that someone with such talent has lost his way.  I think Darren have had some bad influence in his life.  He should have handled it like Viv Richards!

27 Jun 2017 10:26 #345033 by BORA AND PORK
Darren Bravo is absolutely out of order and deservedly out of the West Indies set-up until he mans up and shows some remorse and accepts some level or responsibility for his actions. His adamant refusal to accede to the request of the board to remove the tweet from his account and apologise for his indiscretion epitomises the most fundamental reason for the changing face of West Indies cricket

27 Jun 2017 10:38 #345035 by mapoui

disgusting even in idea....... ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick::

27 Jun 2017 11:26 #345037 by mapoui

dat is wat you call it eh!  interesting.  you mus' live a sweet life, big job/well paid, to of the society and access to all that offers.

I grew up in a quite different situation..at the other end of the society, literally no chance at all..the bottom where the system works to destroy every one there every minute of every day.  the bottom where the education/propaganda works most effectively to destroy the people.

there is nutten there only destruction: crime, drug addiction and sale, internecine behavior, plunder of each other even within families.  poverty/hunger abounds.  that is the section of society that exploded into the drug trade with the insinuation of crack by the american CIA with all the catastrophic consequences we have seen for Trinny..literally a holocaust.

I came to understand all of that to the extent I do now.  I have not seen myself as out of social crisis since I realized that.  and I will never be out of it until systematically it is destroyed and society emerges into a democracy

the system is comprehensive, total/totalitarian.  it is either I am equal to the task of looking after my social interest as a ordinary man, in a system that is hostile to my survival, which depends on my exploitation for its survival..or I am not. 

it is not boundless idealism but fitness to see my reality and to fight to ensure my interest/survival.

there is no pause cease and let in the process.  I cant be any different.  and I cant see were or anyone can be.  allyuh may tink so but allyuh wud  be and are wrong

here:

27 Jun 2017 12:07 #345038 by mapoui
and this video is for ketchim..most particulary..so he can see Pakistanis behavior in the framework of western trouble-making in the arab world.

they cannot compete anymore but by creating chaos in the rest of the world they prevent development, extort, bully etc..especially when they can reel in regional states to work with them.

Pakistan falls into that last category..India too...Saudi Arabia and most of the Emirates

Turkey was also a western country but who  knows where 'Erdorgan' stands right now, and where he is headed.

for the time being deh have also reeled in Brasil and Argentina..trying hard in Venezueala, lost in Ecuador

27 Jun 2017 12:16 #345039 by mapoui
and back to TD..I dont see there is any more room for anyone to fool around with.  the capitalist are at their limits.  to save demselves deh have to do desperate and atrocious things.  they are doing them and will go on until they collapse.

all alive are threatened by capitalist collapse..by the capitalist system.

it is time western europe in all its expressions die.  being propped up by the Indian, Pakistani and African elites is sick, ridiculous and disgusting after centuries of european oppression..indenture, slavery, genocides, debt, now GMO, chemical poisoning, seeding diseases in the people like SARS, AIDS etc

all the formerly conquered countries ought to be collective in ensuring that the USA, western europe's last stand, collapses completely, as soon as possible so the world can move on

27 Jun 2017 13:03 #345045 by David
If Darren Bravo depended totally on representing the West Indies for putting his pot on the fire, he would have taken down that tweet and apologised to Cameron months ago. The argument could even be made that Bravo most likely would not have made that tweet in the first place.

27 Jun 2017 13:28 - 27 Jun 2017 13:34 #345047 by TRINIDADDY

It is idealism, and that's a good thing. The idealist sees reality and asks why not something else. Something better. The cynic does the opposite; for him, society is "natural" and beyond man's control anyway.

To the cynic, the idealist is unreasonable and naive. To the idealist, the cynic is a defeatist who empowers the status quo. Historically, all progress is because of "unreasonable" idealists.

It's interesting you say this, because the "Ketchim-like cynicism" you hate is also a kind of survival mechanism. People submit and play the game and turn a blind eye to their fellowmen because they have their own problems. Such pragmatism and apathy are a kind of survival mechanism. Trying to change things, or go against the flow, can be physically and mentally dangerous.

It's the old Marxist joke: "The only thing worse than being exploited by capitalism is not being exploited."

But did you use this system to lift yourself up? Did you oppose the system in your youth, or did you only oppose it in your later years when you had created a cushion for yourself and your family? Do you think it is possible for a young poor man to oppose the system and not remain trapped in poverty?

You can't bash people for playing the game and for ignoring the evils of the system, when playing the game is what's keeping them alive. As Bertolt Brecht said: "First food in our bellies, then we can talk about morals and ethics."

So everything you say is correct, but Ketchim is right in a way too. You have to demand everything from people, but you can't expect much. You can't expect them to risk what little they have, to rock the boat, even if it's ultimately (hypothetically, because all revolutions breed greater counter-revolutionary forces) in their own best interest. But you have to keep demanding. And the more gradiose the demands, the better.
Last edit: 27 Jun 2017 13:34 by TRINIDADDY.

27 Jun 2017 13:45 #345048 by mapoui

ask ketchim.  he knows my life better than me.  ::) ::) ::)

27 Jun 2017 13:47 #345049 by mapoui

if you can ask that question you may not understand as much as I thought you do....

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
JamisonGunmen break into former Seahawks player Richard Sherman's home with family inside(01.04.2025, 18:34)(18:34)0
JamisonRichard Chamberlain, the handsome hero of the 1960s television series “Dr. Kildare” who found a second career as an award-winning “king of the miniseries,” has died. He was 90.(30.03.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
BridgerWest Indies cricket team official website(23.03.2025, 00:23)(00:23)0
LyricUnfortunately, after spending 9 months in space, looking over the entire earth, the two Astronauts failed to locate APNU/AFC SOPs.(18.03.2025, 22:04)(22:04)0
LyricThe hour we lost was the one when I was planning to go to the gym(11.03.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
GianniWest Indies latest Test match scorecard(11.03.2025, 11:34)(11:34)0
ScarletSteven Smith South Africa cricket(10.03.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
ketchimCanada get new Prime Minister : Edmonton Mark Carney !(09.03.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
ConnerDr. Ashni Singh quote on government's stance on corrupt practices(08.03.2025, 16:12)(16:12)0
LyricGuy scored 368 bowl out Jam for 44 & didn't enforce the follow-on? That's bull crap(07.03.2025, 09:37)(09:37)0
LyricYesterday, my wife thought she saw a cockroach in the kitchen. She sprayed everything down and cleaned thoroughly.
Today I'm putting the cockroach in the bathroom.
(06.03.2025, 17:19)(17:19)0
ShilohU.S. says consequences for Maduro regime if provocation continues(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
Shiloh–Guyana stands firmly against Venezuela’s incursion(02.03.2025, 08:56)(08:56)0
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 21:22)(21:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 19:40)(19:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 03:16)(03:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 20:51)(20:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 12:35)(12:35)0
(30.01.2025, 13:21)(13:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 07:40)(07:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 11:44)(11:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 19:55)(19:55)0
DeaconCumberbatch(22.01.2025, 12:19)(12:19)0
Marissa$135 fuh reporting yuh mattie to ICE,deez nex few monts going to be quite interesting(22.01.2025, 07:51)(07:51)0
AndersExxonMobil write-down natural gas fields(21.01.2025, 00:42)(00:42)0
MarissaJangoo should be in next game , captain should be dropped,Kacy karty, should be dropped,if roach is fit I would bring him in at the expense of st Clair.(20.01.2025, 17:41)(17:41)0
Baileymessage(20.01.2025, 15:25)(15:25)0
MercyKensington Oval stadium ticket policy(20.01.2025, 00:36)(00:36)0

(18.01.2025, 19:00)(19:00)0
(17.01.2025, 18:56)(18:56)0
ByronAmir jangoo replace dasilva(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
ByronTevin imlach gets debut(17.01.2025, 07:56)(07:56)0
LindaMy question about the West Indies cricket team.(13.01.2025, 10:06)(10:06)0
ByronWhy doesn't England have big cricket stadiums like those in Australia and India..?(11.01.2025, 16:31)(16:31)0
MaliyahHow do I purchase tickets for the upcoming cricket match at Kensington Oval in Barbados?(11.01.2025, 16:27)(16:27)0
ArielWest Indies vs India T20 match(11.01.2025, 15:59)(15:59)0
LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 19:11)(19:11)0
AmosAndrew Strauss steps down as England's director of cricket(10.01.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
DylanChris Gayle T20 statistics(09.01.2025, 12:11)(12:11)0
SeanHello, I'm excited to join the conversation!(09.01.2025, 05:47)(05:47)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 21:03)(21:03)0
LanceYounis Khan to mentor Afghanistan at Champions Trophy 2025(08.01.2025, 21:02)(21:02)0
MercySouth Africa cricket team upcoming matches schedule(07.01.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
JavierType something here and click Submit or hit Enter...(07.01.2025, 08:37)(08:37)0
IvannaTest comment for registration.(06.01.2025, 17:33)(17:33)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
RileyCan you provide me with the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz)?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
RyleeI am looking for the contact information for the Czech Cricket Union (Českomoravský Kriketový Svaz). Can you please provide it?(05.01.2025, 22:05)(22:05)0
Karsyn2023 West Indies vs England test match series(04.01.2025, 20:29)(20:29)0
ElsaDarren Bravo 2020 cricket season(04.01.2025, 14:21)(14:21)0
Amia