12 Jul 2016 21:12 #311973
the fact is I don't care what the PC explains, what it says, the conclusions it arrives at in consideration of any dam thing save english issues.
and I don't read those englsh PC things. those are english problems.
the fact is Patrick Manning is not what chin describes him as, what she accuses him of being. and when it comes to Trinidad racism she bettah stop wiping she mout' on Manning etc. >
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
the Titty racist paint brush done paint every body skunt already ::LOL:: ::LOL::
12 Jul 2016 22:32 #311974
Well it would seem the consensus agrees.
We are old enough, albeit you a tad older than I, to remember post independence and I am not fabricating what we saw of the nepotism, bias in opportunities in public sector organisations etc.
Whether you find it a difficult topic, I know not, but these are facts.
Although Williams had a couple of the Mohammed boys in tow the reality of ethnic split was palpable. The other groups made their own way, quite successfully.
I have followed Manning from a far, as has been the case for all leaders since Williams, and the divides described by people seems to correlate.
Not sure when last you visited and how frequently you visited but I have been abnormally absent for the last 3 years, post Manning era so I have some first hand observations from the lofty Ivory Tower....lol.
Either way, he takes with him his deeds and it is now between him and his maker and may he RIP.
13 Jul 2016 06:57 #311978
Mappippee,
I always like reading your tomes but I got to the second paragraph and lost interest.
I do not feel I have to agree with you to appreciate your perspective, as I do, but your assessments have been quite wrong in the past.
Remember you concluding I was an Indo Guyanan.....ha ha ha..
Look I travel to the Isles every year, bar the last 3, so I have a reasonably good feel for the dynamics.
This, for me, is not the place to debate Manning. My response was to validate my understanding the matter raised by Chin went to the Privy Council.
I will offer you the courtesy and read but preferably PM as you have previously done.
BACK TO NARINE.
Is he not playing in the CPL?
13 Jul 2016 08:56 #311983
why wud you lose interest in that ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
because in it is some serious wood fuh you ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
man it all came down on me for a minute there. I ranted on until I gave up. cant fight sleep all the time and win.
but you and chin waste a lot of time man. allyuh too far behind. my point is made however.
and let me tell you. we humans are always wrong. it is part of the picture. where we are right is crucial. so we have to talk and work, research and develop where we see and discover right.
I don't care if I am right or wrong at any point as long as i come to know which is which.
and what is the big deal missing that you were TT ::confused::
how hard was I trying anyway..and how important getting dat right was ::confused::
choops!
14 Jul 2016 08:55 #312171
I lose interest because you are not succinct enough and you come to incorrect conclusions.
I pointed out how wrong you normally are when giving an example you figured me for some Indo Guyanan some time ago.
I agree with Chin about Manning's racism based on my personal knowledge and the attitude of the PNM going back to 1962.
Does it affect me? No, but I am a humanitarian.
In Trinbago and elsewhere where there are afro Caribbean communities, the % of single parents and absent fathers are very high. the % of single mothers with children from multiple absent fathers are disproportionately high and these are facts. Incidentally the statistics for Black Africans are similar to Asians, comparatively low.
Remember as your pal said "The definition of confusion is Fathers' Day in the West Indies".
I am not fabricating facts so if this makes me whatever you accuse me of then that is your opinion but I do appreciate it is a sensitive topic to us all but especially to you as a Black Man. I mean no offense.
Now back to cricketing talk and leave the sociopolitical talk to The Tree area please.
Peace to you as always my Brother.
14 Jul 2016 19:43 #312353
Chin,
I will never write stuff that I do not know to be accurate. Hearsay is not my thing.
I will always support the truth irrespective who is saying it.
Even you man Sat. Lol.
Anyway it was a great to see Pakistan in England again.
239pitch