29 Jun 2016 09:15 #310135
I wun include Pollard in tests anyway. he is not a test batsman. he wanted tests at one time. it looks like he change he mind.
fus' thing I wud do is drop the coach and replace him with a manager who is capable..not a former cricket legend if he is not so capable. I want no coach around the tes' team.
who is the most capable player to captain the side among the brew who can make the team ::confused::
I don't believe it is Jason Holder..nor Dinesh Ramdin! so we got to get in there and work out who is best captain and bring him forward. set up his training and improvement so that he re-assumes the role of what the captain used to be..the main man in the cricket brew.
that was never broke... deh shud not have fixed it.
then the best youth I will pick, along with Darren, Bishoo, Ramdin..and Samuels still. Braithwaite.
29 Jun 2016 14:01 #310198
the captian doh have enuff word to name the team. wat he have ...10 words or so...maybe as many as 11.
07 Jul 2016 12:39 #311087
Well, it seems as though Ramdin will never again play for the WI.
I say play Dowrich as a test keeper and maybe groom Pooran for limited over games. Pooran looked absolutely destructive in the one CPL game I watched. He has incredible slogging power for such a small guy. I'm not sure how he'd cope in a test match, though. T20 cricket doesn't really give one a good look at a guy's technique.
07 Jul 2016 12:43 #311089
Post of the YEAR ! kudos
include 50 overs as well as I mentioned to dillinger re : Jos Buttler
07 Jul 2016 13:00 #311096
we have a batting line up?? ::yawn::
besides Samuels and sometimes young Bravo...who else?