13 May 2016 12:06 #304324
useless, looking to stoke and progue comment. you have nutten to say with substance..like trying to prove me wrong with fact, insight and advancement of the debate.
Giggles as usual..ah impse
13 May 2016 12:56 #304332
but dat is not wat you meant. doh try dat on me. you were sarcastic.
my response is perfect. impse!
13 May 2016 13:40 #304343
Cozier's best friends include Sir Gary, Wes, etc...he describes these friendships as "eternal"
what a racist!
13 May 2016 14:02 #304344
Mapoui in his entitlement/cricket ownership mode :
wanted the best Commentator on Cricket to be Black
kinda like Ian Bishop, whom cant carry Tony jockstrap
13 May 2016 14:16 - 13 May 2016 14:27 #304347
man wat is the sooprise here.
Gary Sobers is a type of pacified black man who loves white more than his own skin. he will be most comfortable with an impse like Cozier.
and Cozier would feel at home with such an unthreatening black man who is not looking to express his independence in the world
and the same goes for Kanhai. I mean I loved Kanhai as a batsman. his batting was west indian in all its glory, west indianism, independence and flair. but as a person Kanhai is like Sobers..an anti west indian kind of fellow.
I always knew this but never raised it before for obvious reason.
I am not interested in all those guys and their opinions. their attitude and opinions are the majority view of the west indies. but look at bummy, failed state west indies..a bombed-out bronx like region with no jobs, no nutten in the west indies
the west indies is that way because all our leaders and elites/and ordinary people too are like that..like Cozier, Kanhai and Sobers..anti their own best interests.
Cozier understood it all, knew what he was doing. I don't know about Sobers and Kanhai though..if they had/have the smarts to comprehend all this
Last edit: 13 May 2016 14:27 by mapoui.
13 May 2016 14:22 #304349
man go sleep with that limited scope thinking willya.
where in all this I alluded to or made any comment at all about Cozier's quality as a cricket commentator or journalist ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
in fact I alluded to his skills, by citing my idea of the quality of his old Benson and Hedges cricket monthly of which I made a vast collection.
I have never downgraded Coziers ability. that was not the question at all... but Cozier's position relative to west indian nationalism. I found that to be non-existent, opposed to west indian nationalism which to me he saw as a black radicalism he did not support at all.
I found Cozier to be racist, not a fool!
Rally Around West Indies!