11 May 2016 18:54 #304138
From God we come and to God shall be our return.
Rest in Peace TC.
In TC's time there were not many voices allowed to hit the International stage and he certainly made it his own, as far as the West Indies were concerned but he was objective in his deliberations and observations.
Well placed to speak out against the WICB, when necessary, he seldom did so.
He has been the voice of Windies cricket and my condolences are extended to all his loved ones.
R.I.P.
12 May 2016 01:55 #304148
by dillinger10
Tony was one of my all-time favourites. His voice provided the soundtrack to that incredible period of West Indian domination. Listening to his melodically lilting, soothing voice on the radio on a cold, dark night, even with England getting smashed, was a rare treat.
He combined an encyclopedic knowledge with almost unparalleled insight. He truly was one of the last great commentators.
For old times sake:
12 May 2016 11:51 #304192
According to Test Match Special producer, Adam Mountford, “He had a voice which instantly transported you from wherever you were in the world to the sun-drenched beaches of Barbadosâ€.
“Tony, or Winston Anthony Lloyd Cozier to give him his full name, was cricketing commentary royalty.â€
13 May 2016 01:15 #304246
by dillinger10
Two of the very best commentators calling two unplayable Wasim Akram deliveries in the '92 World Cup final:
I am not sure which is more enjoyable, the dulcet tones of Benaud and Cozier in harmony or Wasim Akram's jaffers.
13 May 2016 07:25 #304260
there wasn't anything about Tony Cozier I appreciated.
Cozier was a west Indian white man who was never in sync with the black aspirations of the west indies. never.
that fact can be easily detected in his work over the years.
the one thing abut him I look back fondly at is the Benson and Hedges cricket monthly he published. I used to enjoy that and looked forward to it. I had a big collection of it that just disappeared.
I don't hate the guy..his memory. but he was deeply, totally, not on my side. and I saw that. case closed
13 May 2016 09:36 #304277
you hated him cause him white
you only half you threw the collection away after theother half showed up
13 May 2016 09:49 #304281
THAT SHUD BE THE OPERATIVE IDEA IN THIS FUH YOU SCAPTAIN.
work it out and you will be fine.
seems like you having real problems at the moment..so bad it even affecting your ability to speak and write.
so go see if that statement contains any validity. I guarantee that by the end of it you will be all straightened out
13 May 2016 09:51 #304282
Mapoui is a west indian black man
who is never in sync with the aspirations of other ethnic west indians. never
howzzz daatttt ???
13 May 2016 10:02 #304288
that is prolly true as well..as true as it is of Cozier relative to the interest of black west indians in cricket.
as I advised scaptain go find out and straighten yuhself out on the issue.
the question is why..who wrong me or dem ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Tony Cozier dies aged 75
Time to create page: 0.208 seconds