Observer
07 Mar 2016 16:22 #295423
by Observer
The West Indies T20 team seems to be going into the T20 World Cup this time with a bit of a handicap. The unavailability of Dareen Bravo, Pollard, and Narine will definitely put a damper on the team's chance of winning. It is in the bowling department, especially, where there should be the greatest concern because there is no substitute whose capabilities will be anywhere near that of Narine's.
However, with the passion that the team has showed for this version of the game, I am still expecting them to put up a really strong challenge for the trophy, therefore, I believe that the chance of them lifting the trophy, this time, should still be a grand one.
07 Mar 2016 18:35 #295437
what are the batting stats of these dudes :
playing International T20 for West Indies ?
just curious IF their bat can win a match
08 Mar 2016 09:43 #295467
zip! zero! nada! none!
why ::confused::
Skameron and the wicb. deh now have even former lackey Sammy up against them. deh cut the salaries to the bone. it is now not even worth showing up to play for the west indies.
soon the players will have to pay at least part of their own way to and from for the west indies.
08 Mar 2016 09:44 #295468
spirit dead..no commitment. I would be sooprised if we made it to the quarters. I would bet big money against the semis'''' :-[ :-[
08 Mar 2016 10:03 #295480
Maps , its a Slogfest with no attention deficit disorder possible !
That Qualifies the West Indies Sloggers SQUAD !
08 Mar 2016 10:41 #295496
it have nutten to do with that...everything to do with if the players want it. I dont think they are interested this time for the reasons listed above
thedeatheater1410
08 Mar 2016 23:35 #295637
by thedeatheater1410
I did say that they are in good contention, but not favourites. They were hurt by the loss of Narine and Pollard. India are definitely favorites but in the knockouts anything can happen since this is the T20 format and a few good overs can change everything. West Indies probably are third in contention after India and South Africa.
09 Mar 2016 00:19 #295638
by dillinger10
Don't forget to head on over to the
World T20 prediction contest
to cast your vote!
As to the West Indies, they have been seriously hurt by losing key members of their squad. As such, their depth is being tested. However, on the plus side, the other teams, outside of India, all have question marks of their own. Fortunately, they are also drawn in the weaker of the two groups. Sri Lanka have a myriad of problems, England's bowling is incredibly thin and they get to face the weaker of the two qualifiers.
Once into the knockout stages, anything can happen in a 20 over match. I have them reaching the final four, but ultimately losing to India. However, if they can beat South Africa and win their group, they would avoid playing India until the finals (should India make it that far).
How do you rate the chance of the West Indies winning the T20 World Cup?
Time to create page: 0.236 seconds