BAVUMA : a Black African

• Mail
05 Jan 2016 12:20 #286679 by Mail

MAPPIPPE,

I know you as a fair and objective person who substantiates his argument.

I cannot find any with your position on Amla in cahoots with Proctor!

Perhaps you can elucidate!

I find both Ntini's and Ashwell's exit from the test arena a bit perplexing.

Ntini, now overtaken by Steyn, was quite close to Pollock's record and he was dispensed with. Granted 2009 saw a major decline in the 6 tests he played, SR 101+, but he had had such a good record I thought they could have let him go one for another series.

Ashwell was a very solid, consistent player but in his last 16 tests 2010-11 he did average under 30 and I suppose approaching 35 he was dropped.

Smith only retired in 2014 so not sure how he could have been the next in line at 36!

BTW I agree with you on the colour issue.

05 Jan 2016 13:45 #286695 by mapoui
you have to go back more Mail.....

they had a problem at the top of the innings and they forced Ashwell to open the innings.  he did it well about twice then he failed steadily.

in the crisis Amla was the man to open the innings.  that is where he started out at the top of the innings.  he refused catergoricallly.

see how silly that was.  Prince had no experience openng the innings and the man who was best for the team refused and Procter allowed it to take place.  he forced Prince. now please explain that will you.  Tenks

then Smith was unavailabe for some consistent period and Prince as the next line was appointed the captain.  Procter changed it a week or so  later.  he had the selectors decision overturned somehow. made Kallis captain

a short while later Prince was off the team for good

05 Jan 2016 13:49 #286696 by mapoui
you see Mail.  Ketchim has no ansah for stuff like this.  he calls it my conspiracy theory ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

05 Jan 2016 13:58 #286697 by mapoui
he also have no ansah for the semi Sobers Amla just pull, declaring behind engalnd to do what...force a win against the better side with a day to go, after only 2 innings completed in 4 days ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

it was a stupid declaration and may have provided england with an outside chance to buss the Saffies arses again.

H'amla is not a good captain.  he shud be fired.  I see cricinfo already setting up an excusefor his drop on Sunday..how H'amla is a quiet dude who cant stand the public nature f the captaincy.  why the hell he accept it then ::confused::

05 Jan 2016 14:56 #286706 by ketchim

any ansah I man profer : will be rebutted with your conspiracy theories  :P

05 Jan 2016 15:34 #286728 by ketchim
Sobers only had Day 5 left .......for BOTH teams to bat again ?  :-\

• Mail
05 Jan 2016 16:30 #286733 by Mail

Ok but Ashwell only opened for 3 of those 16 tests after which Alviro Petersen and then Rudolph came in!

I am sure some politics were at play apropos the Captaincy but not sure how Amla is culpable in any adverse treatment of Prince!

What was Proctor's role at the time? 

• Mail
05 Jan 2016 16:35 #286734 by Mail

In fact MAPPIPPEE he allowed Bavuma to get to his century and there is only one team that can lose now and that is England given SA matched our score.

A good session tomorrow for the Saffers could mean trouble for England.

I really do not see or read too much into 2 runs behind or ahead.

The way I saw it, Bavuma deserved to get a ton, Skipper allowed that and declared soon after to allow an awkward burst at England before the close of play!

I know you are not a man of hate but you seem to be carrying some for Amla.....

05 Jan 2016 22:26 #286746 by mapoui
Mail.....England cant loose this test.  you sre wrong that england can loose.  England are not playing from behind but in front.

it is the Saffies who had to rearguard to get to englands total. they struggled mightily.  Amla had to grind and grit his his way a real struggle for him.  look at the amount of balls he faced for his runs.  he blocked a ton of balls.

it is the Saffies who are behind.  if England race away tomorrow,  plunder the Saffy attack look out.  it is the Saffy back that will up against the wall.  England will make serious inroads into their batting before close of play.

it is RSA who are behind.  but Amla thinks differently that he is in front.  he is not. 

I WUD NOT HAVE DECLARED MINDFUL OF THE REAL STATE OF THE TEAMS. THAT ENGLAND REALLY IS ON THE GO. I WUD HAVE GONE TO LUNCH TODAY... OR LET ENGLAND BOWL ME OUT BEFORE IF THEY COULD. BAVUMA WOULD HAVE HAD A CHANCE TO MAKE 150

WHAT THE HELL COULD AMLA HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR, DECLARING 2 RUNS BEHIND, THAT IS ACTUALLY POSSIBLE FOR THE SAFFIES ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

that is the question.  no answer I can come u with makes sense.  can you come up with a sensible answer in the circumstances ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

let us know to clear up this semi Sobers here ::confused:: ::confused:: 

tenks!

05 Jan 2016 22:42 #286747 by mapoui
I see yu digging up yuh facts on the Prince affair.  go a lil further and read up on the actual general condition or state of affairs on that day..what led up t it, how Princes was treated generally..what was Proctors general attitude to him etc.

if you do you will see that Mike Proctor had been given what was he chief operating office wuk in the Daffy cricket at the time.  he was the man and his attitude to Prince was totally hostile.  he took the wood to Prince and ever let up.  the blow was taking away the captaincy from him and giving it to Kallis

I explained clearly the situation with the opening. I just explained it

Prince opening the innings should not have been an option at all with Amla in the side. he was a number 5 batsman in a position for the side longer and far more settled and productive at the time than Amla at #3.  all logic said not Prince but Amla shud have been adjusted for the moment. to force Prince was not logic but punishment and sacrifice..as if someone had to be killed and it better be Prince and not Amla.

sacrificial and punitive is what it was.  Proctor did not care about Prince and wanted him off the team..and his own faves in solid positions at princes' expense. then Prince began to fail and was dropped.  he ended up in leagues all over the place.  he was approaching 35 so I am not 100% perturbed.  but that he was helped by Amla's refusal and Proctors hostility is an open and shut case.

and finally:  how in the hell did Amla get away with his refusal to open the innings..when it was the right and needed thing to have happened ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

how in the hell can Amla refuse to take one for the team when he was the best man for the job and get away with it..and is currently rewarded with the captaincy for it ::confused:: ::confused::

how come Nhiggers cant get away with things like that but Amla did..and has prospered even ::confused:: ::confused::

who was and was/is behind Amla that gave him the power to refuse and his refusal meant nothing at all negative to his career ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

that is what you must deal with Mail...ansah dat fuh me please! ::confused::  Tenks!

Time to create page: 0.262 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Elisabeth