05 Jan 2016 11:37 #286662
It was the moment the crowd had been waiting for. They had done little else but wait all morning.
They deserved the lightsome afternoon's entertainment from Bavuma as a reward for their patience.
05 Jan 2016 11:37 #286663
impse! where do you see conspiracy theory ::confused:: there is none! what I am saying is that H'amla is a dummy of a captain who shud not have declared at all. what are you going to achieve in a couple of overs..... ::confused::
nutten dat is what... on this pitch. the pommies hit for what 6 runs an over and go in 12 or so for none.
that reminds me of Gerry Alexander in 1960 with literally no time on the boards commanding Worrel from the Kensington Barbados Pavilion, to speed up the scoring..after england had made 400+ fur' innings and west indies in crisis pulled off a rearguard to save the game over 3 days of stonewalling.
Worrell ignored him..rather from study of that test I think that Worrell could not have accelerated even if he wanted to. he could not get himself out of the stone walling groove anyway. and there were at best 4 hours on the last day to go
H'amla reads like an idiot to me given all this. there is no logic to it
05 Jan 2016 11:44 #286667
who is against dat. all of dat is fine..but why the declaration ::confused:: it was totally unnecessary. there is no positive result to this game...none possible unless RSA collapses itself and let me tell you how..... deh can collapse not england
so the Pommies go crazy tomorrow and rattle up 250 by half tea for about 3 or 4 wickets... and give H'amla his 2 dat he left on the board plus to make...253 to win in 3 hours..or how many overs are left
that is ample opportunity for the Saffies....the side that can..to collapse.
it would be poetic justice for the Saffies to score 250 for 10... and loose by 2 runs ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
05 Jan 2016 11:47 #286669
absolutely not! you are the one who is idiotic and not really versed in the ways of test cricket, the way things can swing in a game.
the driving team in this series is not the saffies but the pommies. if H'mla is to attack he must do so careful and confident that his declining team can take advantage of the opportunity and not open themselves up to more defeat
christa
05 Jan 2016 11:50 #286670
by christa
Really warming to see how so many have captured & appreciated the significance of Temba Bavuma's first test hundred. Well done.
05 Jan 2016 11:54 #286671
Amla shud have been about saving this game..making sure the Saffies do not loose while planning to win the next one and square the series.
the Saffies cant win this one..but they sure can lose it :-[ :-[ :-[
05 Jan 2016 11:56 #286673
Cricket is a Game of Glorious uncertainty
Had Alistar Cook been sent back to the pavillion : what would you bee saying ?
actually it was SIX overs
Current partnership 16 runs, 6.0 overs, RR: 2.66 (Cook 8, Hales 5)