29 Apr 2015 13:50 #254091
Phil simmons on Shivnarine Chanderpaul:
“He’s having a bad series, but all the greats have had bad series. We didn’t drop them.
I remember Clive Lloyd at 41;
I remember Gordon Greenidge at 41.
Shiv is still 40.
And he is working as hard as anyone. We have four experienced guys in the side and they all need to make their presence felt.â€
-ESPNCricinfo.Com
29 Apr 2015 13:57 #254094
by Rev Al
GREENIDGE PLAYED UNTIL HE WAS 41
* Check his last 15 scores in tests:
3, 11, 12, 10, 21, 1, 27, 35, 2, 5*, 12, 10,
, 6, 43
howstat.com/cricket/Statistics/Players/P...at.asp?PlayerID=0648
* Other than that big double--Greenidge struggled in the end.
* Hopefully Shiv has one big score left in him.
29 Apr 2015 14:53 #254111
wat...you orn about prayers to the great man again. I doh pray... wat is dat ::confused::
29 Apr 2015 16:19 #254124
I must confess that Phil Simmons knock me for a six, here !
It is evident the Cricket Board has classified the Shivster : as a GREAT .
29 Apr 2015 16:26 #254126
what..yuh paranoia had you looking elsewhere for their opinion of Shive ::confused:: ::confused::
29 Apr 2015 16:28 #254127
I dont trust the Board when is a non afro player : History has taught me that
AND : if you doan learn from history ....
29 Apr 2015 16:31 #254130
history has taught you what you read into it..not what it actually was or is. impse :-[ :-[
29 Apr 2015 16:36 #254134
Tell that to my uncles : Ganim Khan (may allah reward him in the hereafter with a wisden cup)
and Edwin Mohamed and his son, my cousin Timur ...
"what actually was" , my arse