10 Apr 2015 14:00 #250950
by dillinger10
As has been stated ad nauseam, England are a poor ODI team but still a very competent Test team. You only have to look at the summer series against India to know this - a 3-1 thrashing that included 2 back-to-back innings defeats. England have a strong batting lineup as Trini points out (although it will be paramount that they figure out an opening pair), their struggles lie with their bowling.
10 Apr 2015 14:03 #250952
De knock mussee from invisible Carter.
Since de hinglish cant see he look fuh plenty runs from him.
10 Apr 2015 14:06 #250954
AND that is precisely what we are hoping our young Bats to Capitalise home .
The old adage " Blood your youths during a HOME series " holds true !
Look for big runs from Carter ,Bravo and Leon !
10 Apr 2015 14:09 #250955
I'm talking about bowlers. Our pre World Cup games vs Pak, Ind, Ireland, Bangla, NZ, SA etc never had any sort of stability in terms of the bowlers selected. Tino Best, Rampaul, Holder, Roach, Taylor, Cottrell, Gabriel, Benn etc etc...we keep cycling through bowlers. No three guys ever played more than a few games together. The only stable selection was Sammy.
10 Apr 2015 14:11 #250957
do know JT and Cotrel home ground in Jamaica ( 2nd Test).
Roach and holder in Barbados (3rd Test).
Antigua is a silly venue (1st Test)
10 Apr 2015 14:14 #250958
Barmy Army large and in charge. No mosquito infected countries holding any English test.
Wahhh ha ha ha ha
10 Apr 2015 14:16 #250959
And from the look of things Sammy is ready for the glue factory or retirement stables. This horse is done
10 Apr 2015 14:20 #250962
Dillinger and TD,
we have a mosquito buzzing arung my EVERY post ....and adding nothing to the Thread at hand !
Excuse Bokie de DONKEY !
carry on with the conversation...re Bowlers , bats and Home Venues
10 Apr 2015 14:21 #250963
The Wondies best hope for this series is for a draw in all three Test matches.
Absent three draws, they will lose and lose easily.
10 Apr 2015 14:21 #250964
Your posts. Lawd mih belly.
And man keep talking bout old arse Carter who not even in de squad.
ROFLMAO Hee Haw
A look at this England team's test averages
Time to create page: 0.216 seconds