10 Mar 2015 12:23 #245607
but seriously Mail...all I said there only makes you laff....how come ::confused::
10 Mar 2015 12:25 #245608
let me know eh Mail. I doh know..I cud be ah serious comedian an' I doh know. if I am I cud try ah Diouedonne' :
![:) :)](/media/kunena/emoticons/smile.png)
serious bizness there Mail. yu never know :-[ :-[ :-[
13 Mar 2015 17:08 - 14 Mar 2015 02:10 #245984
yuh really intristed in english...yuh live deh. dat is right I suppose but fuh me, who cares about english cricket ::yawn:: ::yawn:: ::yawn:: yawn by a factor of 3
Last edit: 14 Mar 2015 02:10 by mapoui.
13 Mar 2015 17:38 - 14 Mar 2015 02:07 #245985
{ no..I did not see that post Mail?.....}
but with regard to your post above here..is you who say there is no english prejudice and lots in the west indies. I was jess putting english prejuidice on the table
I don't see evidence for much ethnic prejudice in cricket in the west indies. there is no doubt some modicum of it is there. but dem wicb boys more concerned about their own economic/social position that any ethnic antipathy. that is what Trinbago is on the whole save prejudice is stronger on the Indo and white side than on the black side.
that has been my experience
there will be no hesitation to pick any player of class who is west indian however, regardless of territory and ethnicity. I guarantee you that
Last edit: 14 Mar 2015 02:07 by mapoui.
13 Mar 2015 17:57 - 14 Mar 2015 02:05 #245988
well man...I know english cricket fuh ah long, long time. I know how deh stop, how deh does do things and the best term to put on it is elitist.
I doh care you know. really! is england business. I have my enmity with england fuh cricket and imperialist reasons. there are some things the english do I like but I have no positive feelings for england as a whole. I have no reason to. so when england cut orf deh nose to spoil deh face I don't care. if they want a knife borrow to do the job I will easily lend dem one..even sharpen it up fuh dem.
maybe one day deh will make amends and it might be sufficient to make me start think about england a lil easier. but when deh keep electing Maggie, Major, Blair, Cameron and dese tests, and deh do as Cameron for eg doing now, deh expose dat deh have not changed..not a jot or tittle.
so man I dont care about the pommies. there is no advantage for me to care about the english. I cyant love my enemy. dats oxymoron internally and externally
Last edit: 14 Mar 2015 02:05 by mapoui.
14 Mar 2015 09:50 #246042
A lot more light on the KP situation will come about when he joins the TMS broadcast for the quarter finals......... undoubtedly the topic will come up and KP isn't short on coming forward
..... unless ECB has told him to 'keep a lid on it' for the time being
14 Mar 2015 10:34 #246047
England should do everything it can to get KP back. He has 4 or 5 of the best modern test innings and should never have been dropped.
Root and KP, and their contrasting styles, will prove a great middle order. Being alongside KP will also teach Root not to become a giant prima donna.
christa
15 Mar 2015 13:59 #246349
by christa
West Indies, progressing long into this circus of a tournament, should beautifully set up the forthcoming England series in the Caribbean (by raising the stakes) and make it for a compelling viewing experience.
Barbosa
16 Mar 2015 10:57 #246506
by Barbosa
[color=rgb(51, 51, 51)]Perhaps if I heard Kevin Pietersen make just one comment what wasn't about how good it would be for Kevin Petersen to play for England again I might be less bored with him. But on the whole, he sounds more and more like he's just after a string of Beckhamesque late career ambles onto the pitch for the sake of being there.
[/color]
**** Pietersen return to England ****
Time to create page: 0.368 seconds