**** Pietersen return to England ****

• TRINIDADDY
09 Mar 2015 15:52 #245495 by TRINIDADDY
KP should beg his way into a county team, make runs and beg his way back onto the English team.

A player with the flair and skill of KP, languishing on various international T20 circuits, is a waste.

• boquiesse
09 Mar 2015 19:29 #245518 by boquiesse
KP will be 38 by the time the next world cup rolls around.

Despite what the incoming chairman said I will be surprised if England recalls him.

I think England have problems and not just in ODIs. One of the assumptions going into this world cup was that Anderson and Broad would be up to it and that has not been the case.

Andersen is now 32 and probably past his best. Broad is only 28 but the likes of Starc, Cummins, Boult and Southee seem to have passed him. And Broad now looks like a deer in headlights when batting and you know the Australians will exploit that to the full.

09 Mar 2015 19:35 - 09 Mar 2015 19:40 #245519 by mapoui
Peter Moores is a kind of prejudiced fellow. there are english types he goes for, fair haired boys...Wookes and tests like dat.

I imagine a kid like Mooen would have had a hard time with Moores, were he not so good.  but look at what Moores did to him...asked him to open the innings.  that is nothing but self destructive prejudice

then to take that further me also makes Bell open.  I don't know if Mail looking at those decisions as anything but the lunacy they are. 

then to appoint Morgan captain is the stuff of 5-or six nutsmen off the streets , homeless people and so on, tabbed and  asked to pik  and run the english team.

look this is serious but I cyar keep a straight face. this is the most lunatic sequence I have ever seen the english team go through. Peter Moores is absolutely mad and shud be fi'ah immediately and sent to see psychiatrists...plural!  this is worse than west indies at the moment with ole bureaucratic Skam and senile Lloyd holding sway.

Morgan was never any good.  I always wondered why in the hell was he on any england team.  I mean he is worse at ODI than Mike Deness was at test cricket..captain of the england team no less with Boycott and Grieg in the side.

Moores is of the stuff of uppity english leadership that would not make such as Boycott the captain.. but would bring in an incompetent aristocrat to to lead the team to defeat.  Moores piks all the traditional types of ENGLISH players and upsets team balance to achieve the picks he likes..stupid piks like Ballance and the rest

if england do not get rid of Moores, they face straight decline from here on in. 

anderson and those getting long in the tooth should be on their last legs in the team...such as trott etc., along with Moores.  build with Moen, Root, Jordan..keep Bell around yet..solid experience to help the kids....Cook too but his role as skipper must be considered, relative to his scoring ability while captain.  it seems he cant do both at the same time..score and lead.

maybe they can use Bell for a couple of years  as captain, while Root develops
Last edit: 09 Mar 2015 19:40 by mapoui.

09 Mar 2015 23:12 #245539 by mapoui
well Mail...you mus think my comments irrelevant as you have not commented on dem

• Calypso
10 Mar 2015 07:27 #245564 by Calypso

I'm sure it would be easy pickings for KP to get himself back into a county side and make himself eligible for ENG.

However, given what has transpired since his exit and his comments during the BBL and the promotion of his book... it'll be his county cricket performance if he so chooses vs his dressing room persona and comments re ECB since then...

In my opinion it'll be a long road back if ever ... don't see it happening at all but you never know ...so it go !!!

• Calypso
10 Mar 2015 10:00 #245577 by Calypso

;D ;D

10 Mar 2015 11:10 #245590 by mapoui

but Mail...I cite example!  the idea was that Greig or Boycott should have been appointed for 1973 in he west indies.  where the heell did Denness come from to be appointed instead?

take the appointment of young Cowdrey when was it...one of those west indian tours to england..the son of Lord Cowdrey

back in the day they would not play a 'professional' captain and it took almost a war to get Len Hutton in as captain. 

there was Mike Smith in 1963..or 66 was it...an Oxford boy..Edward Dexter another aristocrat.

I forgot those brothers who were included in the later 19-nineties...their name.  deh were like typical slow medium all rounders but fair haired boys.  Croft laffed at then. one of them at least played for Surrey..what Ben and Bob Holioake  ::confused:: ::confused::

lots of prejudice in english cricket still..class prejudice.  a lil racial too... examples I alluded to -Jordan and Mooen.

you never said nutten about those...nor do you see Moores as an incompetent..a conclusion I find inescapable

I mean Moores has a black name,suggest black blood in him.. by a factor of 2. so I should not have anything against him.  but he is incompetent

10 Mar 2015 11:16 #245592 by mapoui
and prejudice in west indies cricket ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

why mention dat relative to me ::confused::

I always point dat out..lots of prejudice from all sides in the west indian mix..racial, class/bureaucratic.  I mean current attack on Bravo and Pollard is Bureaucratic class attack...not colour.

but we cyar be different given how we came to be.  we can change it of course but that would require a systematic change.  but that again is what I want..systematic change from the ground upwards and not the other way around
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

10 Mar 2015 12:16 #245604 by mapoui
why crak you up..alone.  it suppose to stimulate you too ::) ::) ::)
I dont think you understand what I am talkin' about ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

10 Mar 2015 12:17 #245605 by mapoui
but Moores is incompetent...seriously incompetent! :( :( :(

Time to create page: 0.225 seconds
BrooklynINJURY UPDATE: ?

Tagenarine Chanderpaul has been ruled out of the second test between the West Indies and New Zealand due to a side strain.

Chanderpaul suffered the injury while playing a shot in the nets on Tuesday.

The left handed batter is currently being examined by the medical team to determine the full extent of the injury as well as his availability for the remainder of the series.
(09.12.2025, 19:01)(19:01)0
Brooklyn"Defence becomes an all-encompassing routine: eyes on ball, move your feet, keep head still, pat it down, repeat. No matter whether you need one run to win, or a couple hundred, you defend the same"(08.12.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
LondonSo if chase fails again then what? ?(08.12.2025, 14:23)(14:23)0
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
Samiyah