18 Feb 2015 16:34 #241638
spot on citing the problems.
I want to hear solutions from these guys! The only person who has offered any kind of solution is Kallicharran! He talks about going back to grass roots to reshape the young ones....
btw - while reshaping the youngsters, get rid of WICB too! ::LOL::
19 Feb 2015 07:34 #241733
by Rowe992
So is it just me or does anyone else thinks that this world cup has been made to favour the batsmen in the way the pitches are prepared plus the size of some of these grounds in New Zealand are not the biggest. There have been about 5 matches where teams have scored 300+ runs. Even teams like UAE scoring 280+ runs. The bowlers are really having a hard time because these pitches are making batsmen look better than they are while the bowlers are looking worst than how they are.
19 Feb 2015 07:53 #241736
by Rowe992
I have always felt that Holding should be a part of West Indies cricket in a coaching or admin aspect because he seems to be one of the few persons who still have a clue regarding West Indies cricket.
19 Feb 2015 08:22 #241740
Mikey has vehemently said over and over .... that he 'wouldn't touch it with a barge pole '
19 Feb 2015 08:38 #241743
a clue and and honest nationalist interest that would lead him to do good work..Holding the opposite of Lloyd.
but Holding would be prone to get into a lot of trouble, make enemy of all up inside the cricket and have to leave because deh wud sabotage him.
but Holding is such a brilliant commentator he would be a great loss to the media. the brits like Mikey so much that his voice finds its way into TV shows like Foyles War, the famous and very enjoyable english police detective show
19 Feb 2015 08:54 #241747
I think the pitches in AUS will be more equal to both batsmen and bowlers ... and in some cases, possibly more favourable to bowlers ........
19 Feb 2015 08:56 #241748
bull who is Mikey to tell us what to do or how we perform
we are the Windies we do things our way and we good at it
19 Feb 2015 09:19 #241750
Crap seamers are the problem in SOME teams .
Spinners doing just fine !
Crap openers as well . Even good teams like Kiwis are down 84 - 4 :-[
Saffies as well : bailed out by Miller and JP.....England too !
19 Feb 2015 10:10 #241772
So to get back to Rowe's point :
Does it really favor Batsmen ? cause all the Top Orders including Oz has stumbled ...
Kiwis , saffies , W.i : have all been at 80 sumting for 4 ! :-\
Pakistan v West Indies at Christchurch
Time to create page: 0.239 seconds