10 Jan 2015 20:28 #232497
by Rev Al
Shiv thanks WICB for 2015 Retainer Contract
The Board of Directors approved 12 central retainer contracts for male players as follows:
1. Sulieman Benn
2. Kraigg Brathwaite
3. Darren Bravo
4. Dwayne Bravo
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
6. Jason Holder
7. Denesh Ramdin
8. Kemar Roach
9. Andre Russell
10. Darren Sammy
11. Marlon Samuels
12. Jerome Taylor
Christopher Gayle and Sunil Narine were also offered annual retainer contracts, but they declined.
Selection for central retainer contracts was done on the basis of player performance in the various formats with Test cricket being the premier format followed by One-day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals.
These contracts will be for the period October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015.
- See more at:
wicricnews.com/blog/wicb-announce-centra...sthash.9a1Mb0yC.dpuf
10 Jan 2015 20:35 #232500
by Rev Al
WI TEST SCHEDULE IN 2015
* 3 tests vs England in April?may 2015
* 2 tests vs Australia in June 2015
==============
2nd half 2015
* 2 tests vs Zimbabwe in Zim
* 2 tests vs SL in SL
* 2 tests vs Aus in Aus
10 Jan 2015 20:38 #232501
by Rev Al
* Morons like Andy Roberts were saying the WICB should tell Shiv his next test in the Caribbean would be his last.
* Great news for Shiv.
* I expect him to be fully prepared for his next test series in April/May versus England.
11 Jan 2015 10:05 #232564
by Rev Al
ketchy:
* Yuh going to the world cup ?
* I'll be travelling to Aus/NZ and a few other places soon but no world cup plans.
RE: SHIV
* Like I said to anand, that man shiv is the consummate BALLOIL----that man will play cricket as long as he breathes.
11 Jan 2015 10:12 #232565
I was gung ho to stay at my cousin place (close to WACA) in a month time !
BUT they all left yesterday back to Oz : after my dad's funeral **sigh**
I dont know as yet ......
11 Jan 2015 10:20 #232572
by Rev Al
* I know you had mentioned last year a trip down under.
* If you're still travelling---I won't say have fun----given the family loss----but I'll say have a peaceful and safe trip.
* I'm looking forward to adventuring in Aus/NZ.
11 Jan 2015 11:40 - 11 Jan 2015 15:16 #232611
Darren Sammy completes the highest T20 run chase in the history of the game.
This game would have been a loss if it weren't for Sammy's 20 off 7 balls. While all the other cowlashers crumbled with the pressure, Sammy revealed himself to be a cowlasher of mighty proportions.
When it comes to tail-end, match saving cow-lashing, there is none better than Darren Sammy.
Time and time again, Gayle sets up a good score, the middle order does nothing, and Sammy is called upon to salvage things. We salute you Sammy.
West Indies now have the highest Test and T20 run chases.
11 Jan 2015 13:18 #232627
THE CAPTAIN DELIVERED WHEN IT MATTERED.
THERE IS NO ROOM IN T20 FOR POKING AND JOOKING
3rd T20I: South Africa v West Indies at Durban
Time to create page: 0.252 seconds