12 Jan 2015 10:47 #232809
You see me crying and whining??
You de in big pussy corner trying for justify on basis of averages or someting like dat.
It reallllllll funny
If big pussy wasn't a fellow mudlander me nah know wha wud happen.
12 Jan 2015 10:50 #232815
by Rev Al
* If you have an adventurous spirit, it doesn't matter if your earth age is 40 or 80 you'll go out there an explore.
* Unfortunately, Lots of folks are constrained by TIME.
* Anyone can hop on a plane and fly over to Australia, for example, and vacation for a week or so, but not many people can take off for a month or two and really travel and explore a country or region
like I said---they are constrained by TIME.
* But you have a point Ketchy---most people put off travelling until they are old, and by that time they don't have the health and energy to explore and adventure.
* Good advice to your kids---don't put off seeing the world.
12 Jan 2015 10:58 #232821
Just used the random age of 40.
The education associated with meeting and observing different cultures.
Will serve you well in your career 'til retirement.
It like when i see a ferrari convertible and pull up alongside.
Its always either a fully grey haired in his 70s OR a dude looking rale sick.
Toys and travel : should be enjoyed and appreciated in youthful years ::LOL::
My .02 cents
12 Jan 2015 12:32 #232841
MINUS... and honestly Onry ... if you felt so strongly about this whole situation about your IPL pals ... hey then at a later and more appropriate press conference time .... just decline selection or just say you not playing in the WC in protest !!!!
![:o :o](/media/kunena/emoticons/shocked.png)
Steupps !!!
Why do you think the timing is wrong? Gayle says what he wants and gets away with it. He spoke out for Sarwan and Shiv and now naturally for these two.
I'm so done with this !!! ::yawn::
12 Jan 2015 13:26 #232848
by Rev Al
RE: SHIV'S 2015 RETAINER CONTRACT
* Shiv needs to hurry up and score those 275 runs he needs to become the 12th batsman in history to reach 12,000 test runs.
* The WICB has clearly expressed confidence in the old man, but it's his turn to express confidence in himself.
* Shiv failed in South Africa----we all know that----but his 50 in his final innings of that series showed that he is still a fighter.
* Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo were recently dropped from the WI one day team because of their mediocrity.
* The WICB will not hesitate to hand Shiv his walking papers if he fails again in his next test series versus England in April/May.
12 Jan 2015 13:33 #232850
by anandgb
I quite agree with you. You have to enjoy while you are young enough to do so. Too many people save for teh "golden years" only to become too sickly to do anything
12 Jan 2015 14:46 #232856
observation : those 2 cannot shine these 2 shoes NOR carry their Jockstrap !
in ODI cricket .
Shiv is 41.60 , Sarwan 42.50 : we all know Pollard and bravo. :-[
Onry is a " rebel without a cause " :-[