02 Jan 2015 16:36 #231545
Kraigg as I argued previously was the man for the west indies to turn this series on its head. but he needed help and skunt Lloyd did not provide him that help by selecting Dwayne Smith instead of Devon Smith.
Dwayne Smith was the man For the Saffies. that is his fave place in the world to bat..where he made his debut and scored. he would have scored again in his familiar place. for at least two of the innings so far Tarzan would have laced into the Saffie pace and cut it to pieces, setting up paint for his 2 day long vigils that would have ground the Saffies right down.
we missed a great opportunity there to really attack the Saffies and turn the west indies team around had it worked. and chances are that it would have. Devon anyway represent no such potential and he has realized no such potential..and west indies are still on the defensive feeling low about itself
239pitch
02 Jan 2015 17:04 #231551
by 239pitch
a poor leader. he sabotaged two pm's. lets see how those pm's respond.
02 Jan 2015 17:19 #231555
Some good, responsible batting by Blackwood today. He needs to push on to a century and hope Holder is able to give him some support. He, like Paint, has double centuries at the domestic level, which is usually a good sign.
Our tailenders need to be talked to; they've slogged their wickets away in the previous two tests. They will each need to contribute about 20 runs.
Devon Smith is still a waste of time. Your 47 runs dont fool me, Smith. Come take a paddling.
Can Leon bat? He could have been out at least 5 times today. I like how he counter-attacks good bowling, but he's a very risky guy. He seems to be a slightly better Johnson Charles.
Chanders looks washed up. His strike rate of 18 was particularly painful, though I understand the thinking behind the slow batting. He was trying to atone for his low scores in the previous 2 tests, but got crippled by fear.
02 Jan 2015 17:34 #231557
I like your idea of pairing Tarzan with Paint. That would have made a much more interesting opening pair. Alas, too late now.
02 Jan 2015 17:44 #231560
I hope de wifey read he de riot act. She need to mek sure he eating plenty healthy stuff.