3rd Test: South Africa v West Indies at Cape Town

28 Dec 2014 19:11 - 28 Dec 2014 19:18 #230957 by TRINIDADDY
I'm tired of all this chopping and changing. Drop Devon Smith forever, bring back Blackwood and if Blackwood doesn't perform, buy a paddle and spank him with it. Might as well spank Devon Smith too.

Then find Darren Bravo and paddle him as well. Being a frontline batsman on an International Cricket Team is a priviledge. Stop throwing hissy fits and take the job seriously. Four paddle lashes for Bravo is sufficient, two on each butt cheek.

Then find Paint and give him a hug. Whilst everyone is posting pictures of themselves drunk on Twitter, Paint is proudly displaying a biography he bought about the life of Desmond Haynes, a fellow opener and cricketer from Barbados. Here is someone who respects the legacy of his role and shows some semblance of intelligence.

Next, find Leon, bend him over and PADDLE HIM for the way he got out today. You are already an old man, Leon, we can't be wasting time paddling you. We've been through this drama already with Kieran Powell and Johnson Charles. You expect us to give you 40 innings and wait for you to "mature", Leon? Man, I ain't waiting. Take some paddle.

Then take Samuels aside, congratulate him on being the silkiest WI driver since Hooper, and then SPANK him a couple times too. How can someone look so elegant one day, and like a complete mess the other day? Samuels, you are a strange man. Also, stop repressing your emotions, Marlon. This is affecting your brain. Crack a smile, squirm and open your mouth once in a while. You scaring everyone Marlon. And Marlon, talk to your partner on the opposite end. Why you so unfriendly? Take some paddle, Marlon. Both cheeks.

Also, Holder, with Devon out of the next game, you are going to have to open. Blackwood and Leon can't handle the stress of opening. You gotta do it. I don't care if you can't bat. Use your Barbados powers.

Might as well spank everyone on the team too. Line them up and just paddle some buttocks. Let Ambrose do it. He can be the designated paddle-man.
Last edit: 28 Dec 2014 19:18 by TRINIDADDY.

28 Dec 2014 20:33 #230965 by mapoui
call googly fuh dat wuk. he shud enjoy delivering paddle to buttock ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

28 Dec 2014 23:04 #230972 by anandgb

29 Dec 2014 03:44 #230989 by ketchim
If surprise had an expression, it would look :

Like Leon when the first delivery off Steyn third over got big on him and brushed the edge of his bat..

Like Shiv when he crouched down to evade a bouncer but did not get his hands low enough and

exposed his gloves

Like Marlon when extra bounce induced a leading edge.

"We didn't expect Steyn to bowl this morning," Denesh Ramdin, West Indies' captain admitted.

And it showed.  :-[

29 Dec 2014 03:51 #230990 by ketchim
Steyn-ed: Shivnarine Chanderpaul was surprised by a sharp bounce !!

"I thought he figured I'll go length so I decided to just bomb him again and get it a bit straighter."

Shiv had not been expecting it and although he got down in time, his hands did not  :P

29 Dec 2014 10:23 #231025 by mapoui

more '22 yards'  fuh Ramdin >:( >:( >:(
why he din expect Steyn to bowl ::confused::
impse.  he can be played >:( >:( >:(  was played big time :( :( :( :(

29 Dec 2014 10:25 #231026 by ketchim

Mapoui said is Ramdin make the Bail fall : he was played big time  :P

29 Dec 2014 10:34 - 02 Jan 2015 18:24 #231030 by mapoui
he sure was.  Ramdin playin' kow tow doh fuh the wicb in the figures of Ambrose, Richardson and company.  it not working  out fuh Ramdin fuh sure.  deh will sacrifice his skunt when the time comes, if west indies loose and loose and loose without a semblance of fighting spirit.  deh will put all the blame pon his rarse and kick him to the curb.

I admit Ramdins situation is difficult but he has no choice in such circumstances but to exert what shud be his power, to use his own word in the end in decisions about everything agreed with the off the field generals,  who clearly doh know what the rarse deh doing..especially Sir Curtly, black knight of the round table

Ramdin is captain so be the captain then..take the decisive role your title/esignation gives you and win or lose by that.. and nothing less
Last edit: 02 Jan 2015 18:24 by mapoui.

29 Dec 2014 13:14 #231046 by ketchim
;D ;D ....hahhhh ...Curtly looks real passionate on the TV screens :

always applauding his coached Bowlers  8)

29 Dec 2014 14:18 - 02 Jan 2015 18:20 #231072 by mapoui
if Curtley is the one behind those decisions, to field on winning the toss he is an incompetent tactician and he should not have that kind of power
Last edit: 02 Jan 2015 18:20 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.298 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Liliana