24 Dec 2014 14:56 #230327
De West Indies and Barbados in particular is COMEDY CENTRAL.
A couple of years ago I hear wid me two big ears from dem same bajans how Kirk Edwards was this astute cricketer who was undoubtedly WI captaincy material. Dem even fast tracked him as Barbados captain in all 3 formats. I aint see no need to see where that ended up.
Now I hearing how Holder is dis bigtime all rounder. He averaging 13.21 with the bat in ODIs and 15.61 in List A. His first class aevrage in dung heap is 17.24.
The good news is that wid dem piss poor batting averages he can pretty much only go up from there.
In the meantime I look forward to his inspiring captaincy lifting WI to a series ODI victory against SA and of course IMMEDIATE knighthood when WI win de World Cup.
25 Dec 2014 08:48 #230436
Yeah and dinosaurs once walked the earth but they are long gone.
Bajans like to think that they are the epicenter of WI cricket or whatever is left of it.
25 Dec 2014 12:28 #230465
You know what, me wrong.
KB soon tek ova de test team.
Jason have a lock on de ODI team.
WICB need to bring back Tino as cappo of T20 or mebbe dey could use Carlos as skipper.
27 Dec 2014 10:09 #230684
You good at answering your own questions. Don't let me stop you.
Twas a good decision if only we did hold we catches - COMEDY fuh so
☼☼☼ : Jason Holder WC 2015 Captain : ☼☼☼
Time to create page: 0.214 seconds