02 Dec 2014 15:14 #226129
I said it on the ramdin thred :
Great opportunity for Proteas to blood youths against # 8 rank :-[
BUT most comments below are the " quota system "
02 Dec 2014 15:25 #226131
hah
19 and 24 I'M sure they more mature than most on the WI team and Lil B
and will outclass the calypso boys
02 Dec 2014 15:39 - 03 Dec 2014 09:11 #226135
well the calypso clowns doh have any reason to sacrifice themselves for cricket...
all dem other nations at least have a semblance of a nation..something to play hard for. all we have is a nasty old exploitative and expansionary wicb that parasites all the money to pay themselves
Last edit: 03 Dec 2014 09:11 by mapoui.
03 Dec 2014 09:23 #226186
it used to be where we were the mature fearless ones..now we morphed into the opposite of that. say Saffie tour and all 'top' west indian batman scatter. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
"who me ::confused:: yuh mad or wat! I going to face dem tes' and dem dong deh. is pace like fiyah. yu ent see wat jess happen to dat Ozzie fella. is ded he ded tuh rass. I go go dong deh and ris' my life fuh wicb! and deh talking all deh money. deh doh cyare if I ded. I sure deh have ah insurance policy on my life..so if I ded deh reap.
boy look..is crissmus we! I stayin' right here oui..home safe an soun' I go be eating black pudden, ham and fresh bread jess bake..souse. rum flowing. whiskey too..is crismus..we have to have ah lil whiskey even if is ah thousen dollars ah bottle. an' some apple too..walnuts, dates. wat Sout' Africa! not me! "
I cud see that straight from lil Bravo. no way he going into that fire the lil impse. and Gayle at this stage of his career. he will not sacrifice himself for the wicb as long as there is alternative money to be made
03 Dec 2014 09:47 #226190
I am looking out for Fudas and Blackwood on this tour.
I want to be proven wrong but I suspect Brathwaite will be worked over and will give the leading edge to the inner circle as he plays with a closed bat face. Can work with slower bowling but perhaps not with faster guys.
All will be tested against Philander as he is quite consistent with his movements. i think Philander has gone off teh boil a bit actually!
I am looking forward to seeing Ramdin's batting continue its upwards trend.
SA might be making a mistake treating this Windian tour as a minor test.
Windies simply need to focus on their game.
For SA I am looking out for Kagiso Rabada as he has a beautiful run up, reminds me of Holding, has some pace and will get better. He did very well at the U19 World cup!
03 Dec 2014 10:03 #226192
mmmmm! I doh know! but with Gayle out I would have been a lil happier if there was one batsman in there who could take the saffie bowling to the woodyard..even for a 75, a 90 or a ton or 2
that would have DR Smiffy..Tarzan!..the only one left. I don know if he would actually score or not...but he is the only one available with the ability to collar the Saffies
and he is sitting somewhere while namby-pamby impse Devon gets the break
there is nutten namby-pamby about Tarzan..just a consistent lack of scoring ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
03 Dec 2014 10:13 #226194
MAPPIPPEE,
For me I would like to see Test cricket played the way it should by crease occupation and patience but you are correct Windies do not have anyone capable of taking the game away. SA have DuKock, DeVilliers and Amla.
Perhaps Blackwood would step it up lower down the order. I have no desire for an opener to spank 35-40 at a sr 120 and get out at 46-1 after 40 minutes of a 5 day match.
Set a good foundation and even Shiv might get above a SR of 37.
With Greenidge and Haynes, they were very selective and build good foundations.
This Windies team should focus on playing in the present withing their own abilities and even if you earn draws that is better than losing.
I think windies will compete and show more fight!