When BCCI stepped in to resolve WICB-players dispute

10 Oct 2014 14:31 #217885 by Googley
BCCI already selecting the make up of the team...u see how they got rid of Narine?  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

• Mail
10 Oct 2014 14:35 #217892 by Mail
But Narine is pivotal to their IPL....no?

10 Oct 2014 14:36 #217895 by ketchim

• Mail
10 Oct 2014 14:46 #217901 by Mail
I saw Sunil was fiddling with a cross is this just a fashion statement?

10 Oct 2014 15:03 #217914 by ketchim
made of Guyana Gold ?  ;D

10 Oct 2014 16:03 #217925 by mapoui

stop dreaming Mail.  there is no precedent for any Indian altruism relative to the west indies. 

I know yuh happy aout Indian power Mail, but the BCCI is not an altruistic or idealist institution.  it is a rapacious, nasty old imperium itself, that is trying to monopolize global cricket, reconstitute the game in the likeness of american major league sports... and all the BCCI millionaires are gathered around to reap the profits they are preparing for

to this effect they have bought out west indies cricket to use as an experimental lab to hone their plans for the globalizing of the game as a sport maximum profits.  that is why west indies cricket has been reorganized under skameron along certain lines.  those lines are a plane hatched in India

that is why deh alsothe BCCI  jumped into the wipa fray no doubt to warn the players to comply with that nasty deal or be destroyed by the BCCI.  cricket labour has to be tamed in preparation for what is planned.  and the BCCI controls all the avenues for alternative revenue for the players outside of the auspices of the wicb.  they can make life real hard for the players which is what I am confident was conveyed to them..comply or else

Skameron and Whinds know this.  that is the likely spirit in which they 'negotiated' the deal in question.  that is why they are acting so confident in their obvious betrayal and attack on the wipa and west indian cricketers...why whinds refuses to resign.  the BCCI is all powerful and is protecting their backs...skameron and whinds

what we have now, almost complete is an evil, monopolistic, international  power in cricket..that replaced an evil,monopolistic international power in cricket, to worse effect than the previous rotten power, for the players and fans.  that power has just about elongated, effected a total control of the game of cricket and is dictating to people

I doubt the west indian players will fight back from here on.  they should!  it is a fight worth the battle.  and it would be a significant battle if they fight.  but they have some money and the can live better than most west indians.  and in there I don't see any real fighters for that which is right.  there are no Worrell's up in there..not even like those of Lloyds team who sided with Packer. they had on their side after all Packer himself, powerful and with deep pockets.

these current players have only the popular interest which is a far more powerful interest than than Packer ever was.  but is has to coalesce, collectivize in support of the players.  I don't know if it will. it is a big risk take that risk only if they understand the consequences, accept that is a worthy fight regardless and go fight

10 Oct 2014 16:15 #217933 by mapoui

brilliant ketchim.  the BCCI itself.  the author nailed it  down to a T.  totally corrupt is the way I see the BCCI.  they are lined up to globalize and franchise out the game and they are sitting around waiting to grab up franchises on the ceap to sell dear ultimately.

imagine a cricket franchise coming to be worth hundreds of millions..even a billion or 2 like american basketball etc.

PHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW!!  CAN YOU IMAGINE THE VISIONS OF SUGARED PLUMS  DANCING IN DEM FELLAS AND DEM HEADS

• Mail
10 Oct 2014 16:36 #217936 by Mail
MAPPIPPEE,

I read the first line and stopped as I believe in sovereignty.

But it seems the Indians are doing a better job, given their current dominance, something the greatest team in the world ever could not muster.

I have said many times before, if the WICB were left to the Chinese, Whites and Indians to run cricket (after all they are the dominant economic strengths) , economically you will bloom and you will 'MAY' find less insularity because these people now what is good business!

You put the best......

10 Oct 2014 16:56 #217943 by ketchim
Did Narine's suspension from the Champion's League finals opened the door for Doni's Chennai Super Kings who had desperately crawled its way across the playoff line?  You do know who owns the Chennai Super Kings, don't you? Why, it’s India Cement Company. And you do know who owns India Cement, don't you? Why, it’s none other than Srinivasan, of course.

I had published this since last year , i think !

10 Oct 2014 16:59 #217944 by ketchim

Time to create page: 0.191 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Remi