23 Sep 2014 09:24 #214642
First warm up game is October 8th :
Loads of time for Clive and Pie in the Sky to get it together !
Wed Oct 8 (50 ovs)
1st ODI -
India v West Indies : Nehru Stadium, Kochi
23 Sep 2014 09:36 #214647
fuh the firs' time in ah while I actually have ah lil intris' in who deh pik fuh west indies...
I wud like to see ah side like this:
Gayle
Paint
Johnson
Bravo
Shive
Blackwood
the best rookie batsman we have...or Jason Holder
Ramdin
Benn
Narine of the bent arm..or Bishoo..or Permaul..or Miller in dat ordeh
Roach
Rampaul
Taylor
Gabriel
Cottrell..or Holder..or Cummins.
all of a sudden from what seemed a rich vein of spin, west indies spin begins to look threadbare. it always was threadbare indeed given the bent arms in the crowd. now we need all of a sudden quality prospects.
we need a couple of good experienced batsmen for the middle but we have none. so I would rather go lose with a rookie rather than with Edwards and or Samuels.
the idea developing in my head is to pik a sixth pacer...Holder and start to regard him as a batsman..all rounder..and start to make him feel a responsibility as a batsman so that he refocuses and begins to score if he can. I think Holder can..that he has real ability as a batsman...better than Carlos Braithwaite for example who is not good enough.
if Shacoya Thomas, Sunil Ambris, Nkrumah Bonner and others are simply not good enuff then add Holder and make him bat
23 Sep 2014 09:38 #214648
Fatal , the warm up is the 3rd : 10 days away : PieBus and Richie booking Tickets
Fri Oct 3 (50 ovs)
India A v West Indians
23 Sep 2014 09:40 #214649
I say leave Offies at home !
Take : leg Spinners , bishoo and badree : Time to TEST Cap Samuel Badree
23 Sep 2014 09:41 #214650
what about Samuel Badree for test cricket ::confused::
all this #1 spin in IPL counts for nothing beyond that ::confused:: ::confused::
Wi Team To India
Time to create page: 0.224 seconds